Orange Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This recipe was so easy to make. I tried it out since I didn't have many ingredients laying around but I wanted to try something new and different for salmon. It came out DELICIOUS. The orange flavor is not overwhelming and is the perfect compliment to the salmon. It also seems to make the salmon taste less "fishy". What a great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I add a few things to kick it up a notch. I add pats of butter about 2 inches apart on top, salt and pepper, and chef paul hommes vegetable magic, and minced garlic to the top. This adds all the flavor that the previous recipe lacks and makes it all all- star. Broil till brown and then turn to bake till flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very easy to prepare. After reading the reviews that said the salmon was too bland, I sprinkled some seafood seasoning over it as it was cooking. It seemed to do the trick! Both my husband and I really enjoyed it and would make this dish again. Would be perfect as a light meal served on a bed of mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe is very unremarkable. Like my wife said after the first bite: "Tastes like salmon with orange juice poured on it." Fast and easy but disappointing. Would not make again unless all that was left in the refrigerator was salmon and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
It was a great quick meal. I added while boiling the sauce, a little bet of honey and lemon for an extra sweet touch. It tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Pretty good! I made some rice with mine, and to keep with the orange/citrus theme, I made it with part water and part orange juice to give my rice a bit of a tang. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was a good starting point for this dish. I added garlic, salt and pepper and let the OJ caramelize before pouring it over the fish. I served it with rice and cucumber dill sauce. Fabulous! Tastes like cooked sushi when all mixed together. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
the orange juice complemented the salmon very well. needs something more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I was looking for something quick and easy to cook for lunch and this was perfect! Light and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States