Orange Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This recipe was so easy to make. I tried it out since I didn't have many ingredients laying around but I wanted to try something new and different for salmon. It came out DELICIOUS. The orange flavor is not overwhelming and is the perfect compliment to the salmon. It also seems to make the salmon taste less "fishy". What a great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I was looking for something quick and easy to cook for lunch and this was perfect! Light and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I am not a big fan of salmon but this recipe makes it very tasty and not fishy. It's also very easy as it said and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at cooking salmon, not only was it totally easy, but it was also really yummy. I impressed myself. And somehow it manages not to be too orangey, just a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe is very unremarkable. Like my wife said after the first bite: "Tastes like salmon with orange juice poured on it." Fast and easy but disappointing. Would not make again unless all that was left in the refrigerator was salmon and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I'm constantly trying to come up with new ways to cook salmon, and this was definitely unique. My husband and I liked it, but the taste was a little too mild for us. Very moist though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Pretty good! I made some rice with mine, and to keep with the orange/citrus theme, I made it with part water and part orange juice to give my rice a bit of a tang. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very easy to prepare. After reading the reviews that said the salmon was too bland, I sprinkled some seafood seasoning over it as it was cooking. It seemed to do the trick! Both my husband and I really enjoyed it and would make this dish again. Would be perfect as a light meal served on a bed of mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
It was a great quick meal. I added while boiling the sauce, a little bet of honey and lemon for an extra sweet touch. It tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
the orange juice complemented the salmon very well. needs something more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States