Orange Roughy with Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was very good! I would add more salt next time (personal preference) and decrease the lime just a bit. We enjoyed it a lot and hubby said we should have it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Well this was very good however like other viewers; I added my own twist. I didn't have oj however I did have "Perfect Mai Tai" left over from my hubby's 40th birthday party Saturday night. You got it. I substituted the Mai Tai for the OJ plus I matched in measurement with pineapple juice plus I added 1-2 tbsp. of crushed pineapples. The other thing I did was make white rice and added some of the citrus sauce to the rice and added crushed pineapple to the rice as well. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I only gave this 4 stars because of the tweaking this recipe needs. I decreased the lemon and lime and added extra oj, Next time I'll decrease the lemon and lime even more and add more oj. It was still good, so I'll keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Spectacular! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My family and I were tired of the same old fish dishes. This one is WOW!!! My daughter raved and my husband was a very happy camper. Better than resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very tasty & perfect for dinner guests! It has a great presentation. I used tilapia instead of orange roughy. I also used the juice of half a lemon and 4 or 5 tblsp. of orange juice and the sauce was not too tart at all. Next time I may use PAM instead of oil to fry the fish. Also, I suggest doing the sauce in a separate pan from the fish and have them both going at the same time so that the sauce is ready as soon as the fish is done. This doesn't give the fish a chance to cool down at all or get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This is the 2nd time I’ve made this. I omitted the lime (because I have orange and lemon trees). I used 6 tbs of each and added it to the sautéed garlic, along with the scallions. I was able to cook down this liquid to a nice sauce consistency. Didn’t add the butter, but I’m sure it would have had a richer texture – just watching calories. I also just dust the fish with “Wonder”. Worked out great. A 5 is something that I would make on a regular basis and also good enough for company. (For company, I'd add the butter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. I changed it a little to suit what I had, here are the changes. I used tilapia, cilantro rather than parsley, red onion in place of green and dobled the lime juice instead of lemon juice. It turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I used tilapia and they turned out lovely!! For the sauce, I omitted lime juice and green onions... I used fresh chopped onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zuriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Love This recipe.... Purrfect combo of citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission Hills, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States