Orange Roughy in a Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Don,t use as much pepper as it calls for,but still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
My husband and I did not care for this recipe, we have made fish several ways and this has to be one of our least favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This recipe is great! Very easy to prepare and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Added a dash of Chardonnay, handful of spinach and a sprinkling of chili flakes to the mushrooms while sauteeing.Yum!! Gives a bit of kick and increases the nutritional value..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Very easy to make- my first fish recipe and it was delicious!! I did leave out the additional pepper and just used lemon pepper. Next time I will kick it up with some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
If you rated potential, this recipe would be a five. I follow every recipe to a tee the first time. If I change it I'm not really trying the submitter's recipe. Having said that, this had WAY too much pepper. I think the pepper by itself or lemon pepper by itself would have been enough, but definitely not both! Can't wait to make it again and make some adjustments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhenderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fabulous! I was looking for another way to prepare fish and found this. I followed the other comments and did cut back on the pepper and was glad I did. I discovered I was out of yogurt and hate to admit I used sour cream!! (I typically cook low-fat) but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
one of the best fish recipes I have ever had and I am not a fish person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Borderline inedible - watery, way too peppery and otherwise flavorless. Ruined a perfectly tasty fish filet - stay far away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. My girlfriend liked it however. I felt it calls for too much lemon pepper. To me this is too heavy of a "gravy" for a delicate fish like orange roughy. I think I may use the gravy with a bit less lemon pepper on some pork or chicken though in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States