Orange Roughy in a Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Just used the recipe for the fish coating and it was incredible! I didn't have any mushrooms on hand but seriously can't wait to try it with them! This breading was perfect and light and full of flavor! Better than a restaraunt! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
After reading other suggestions I omitted pepper and salt. Was fine without. Also only used 6 oz of yogurt. It was sooo good. Hubby who never offers much in the way of comments thought it was excellent. If using frozen fillets -be sure to squeeze out excess water. Wouldn't hesitate to serve it for company - looks and tastes like chef-prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
excellent family pleasing recipe can be used with any kind of fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good. Not great but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The fish was very good but there was too much pepper. If I were to make it again I would only use the lemon pepper and not add any extra black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
WAY too much sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Awesome...had it with Snap peas and Garlic Smashed Yellow Squash. **MODIFIED it for light pepper and added Napa Chardonnay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tragik T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I thought this was awesome! I used sour cream instead of yogurt (didn't have any plain yogurt in the house)added spinach to the mushroom mixture to use it up. It was awesome, served with baked sweet potatos, the sweet/savory combination was excellent! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie D
Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Spicy and delicate. Followed the recipe to a *T* and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. My girlfriend liked it however. I felt it calls for too much lemon pepper. To me this is too heavy of a "gravy" for a delicate fish like orange roughy. I think I may use the gravy with a bit less lemon pepper on some pork or chicken though in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States