Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
5 stars for being and easy and tasty recipe! I used boneless, skinless breasts. I added bits of orange peel to the marinade for added flavor. If you use dried rosemary make sure you strain the marinade before basting or you will have chewy leaves. I boiled the remaining marinade, added a splash of gran mariner and thickened with a teaspoon of cornstarch in a bit of water. Pour over chicken breasts when you serve. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
WONDERFUL recipie!!! I changed it just a tad, instead of letting it marinate, low on time, I added the mixture to a pan and threw the chicken in. If you use a good pan (hubby's a chef lol) and throw a top on it the spices will cook into the meat and it's perfect. From there we strained the rosemary and chives and made a rioux to add to the juices. This thickened it perfectly and it went BEAUTIFULLY over rice. Overall, dinner was fantastic tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was wonderful and wonderfully easy. My husband loved it. He said he had never tasted chicken so tender. I used eight boneless chicken breasts. I sliced a breast to take to work the next day. It was not overcooked when I heated it in the microwave. I have passed this recipe on to coworkers with my recommendations. Kudows to DEERPANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was a repeater. Most of the ingredients are staples - ok, ok, so I had to substitute green onions for the chives but it turned out just fine. When making it, highlight the marinate 4 hours so you can have it on the night you planned to have it. I am not a broiler so it went on the grill and worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very flavorful! I scaled the recipe back to 4 servings and used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The fresh herbs really make this taste great. I will be using this to top a summer salad or to make chicken salad lettuce wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
We put this on the grill instead of the broiler. I also marinated overnight. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good for an adult taste. My daughter didn't like it at all. I can see why.My chicken came out kind of dry, though. If anybody has advice on how to keep my chicken from getting dry, please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
We made chicken breasts on the grill with this marinade and it was delicious! I will definitely use the recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Hated it. Very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Add the zest of an orange, and the flavor really perks up. Marinate overnight. Make the sauce as recommended by several reviewers. To the cook who asked how to keep the chicken from getting dry: Once it's marinated overnight, don't overcook it! The marinade should keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States