Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was wonderful and wonderfully easy. My husband loved it. He said he had never tasted chicken so tender. I used eight boneless chicken breasts. I sliced a breast to take to work the next day. It was not overcooked when I heated it in the microwave. I have passed this recipe on to coworkers with my recommendations. Kudows to DEERPANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was a repeater. Most of the ingredients are staples - ok, ok, so I had to substitute green onions for the chives but it turned out just fine. When making it, highlight the marinate 4 hours so you can have it on the night you planned to have it. I am not a broiler so it went on the grill and worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
We made chicken breasts on the grill with this marinade and it was delicious! I will definitely use the recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
5 stars for being and easy and tasty recipe! I used boneless, skinless breasts. I added bits of orange peel to the marinade for added flavor. If you use dried rosemary make sure you strain the marinade before basting or you will have chewy leaves. I boiled the remaining marinade, added a splash of gran mariner and thickened with a teaspoon of cornstarch in a bit of water. Pour over chicken breasts when you serve. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Hated it. Very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
We put this on the grill instead of the broiler. I also marinated overnight. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this recipe over memorial day weekend and my boyfriend loved it! He said it was very tasty and the chicken was moist. I thought so too, and loved the fact that it was easy. I used fresh squeezed orange juice in addition to the fresh chives and rosemary; I think that definitely added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I'll try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
The marinade imparted a subtle flavour on the chicken. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
absolutely delicious and easy to make. Goes great with boiled red potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Always a hit with guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States