Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Did not love it - the glaze tasted just ok and it was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Our family loved this. I used fresh squeezed OJ and some zest, fresh rosemary and dried chives. Had frozen breast tenders on hand, and they cooked up in about 15 minutes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this exactly to the recipe, except used chicken breast which I had on hand. We thought it was ok, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Howdy folks. We are adding a step to this recipe to boil the marinade before using it to baste the meat while cooking. This change should be published shortly. Thanks to those of you who noted it in your reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a big letdown for me! It wasn't gross but I definitely won't make it again. I even let it marinate for 24 hours, too! Well, Ya can't win em' all ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Easy to make and great flavor though it was very subtle. We tend to like a stronger flavor or sauce so it was a little plain for us. I think next time I will take another users suggestion and save some extra marinade to thicken a bit and make a sauce to pour on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Good! Marinate for 24 hours for better flavor! Make sure to use chopped Rosemary instead of Rosemary leaves, like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I agree with reviewer Sandra, you MUST BOIL THE MARINADE to make it save to use during the cooking process(Think raw chicken juices back on your cooked chicken.) Next time I will make the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
With a few *minor* tweaks, this is an amazing and easy recipe. First off, I cooked mine in my counter top convection oven...it came out very juicy and tender. As far as the 'tweaks' go, add 2 to 3 spoonfuls of frozen orange juice concentrate and the grated rind of one orange to the marinade. (Or just make orange juice from concentrate with HALF the water it calls for). You can use green onions in place of the chives. After you are finished with the marinade, strain it, add some water to dilute a bit (a cup or so) AND BOIL IT TO MAKE IT SAFE TO EAT! Add chicken bouillon granules and if needed, a bit more water until the taste and amount is to your liking, then thicken with cornstarch. I made this with boneless, skinless breasts exactly according to my tweaks, and served it with Basmati rice (our favorite) and a green salad. This turned out to be a very good and simple-to-make dinner that my whole family loved. Will definitely pass this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Only gave four stars because I didnt make it exactly as stated. I thickened the marinade (dont worry I brought it to a boil first) with cornstarch and basted it on the meat just before I took it off the grill. Yummy! With out the sauce on it I can see how this might be just a tad bland. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States