Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great flavor. Instead of baking, we barbequed the chicken and still brushed in frquently with the remaining marinade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
The only reason I'm giving it 1 star is for the juicy chicken it produced. I boiled the sauce and it tasted horrible. Thank goodness the chicken didn't taste like it even after marinading 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I loved this. Huge hit! I marinated it just under 24 hours and put it on the grill. Used the left overs for quesadillas and even better day two! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Simple, quick (bc I forgot to do it ahead and didn't marinate...it was still good, but next time I'll let it soak up the flavors for a few hours) and diffenet from the normal chicken I make. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Really good. Definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I forgot that the chicken had to be marinated so I put everything in a sauce pan and poached the chicken. It came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We enjoyed this chicken - I let the chicken marinate for about 4 hours, and then followed the added direction of boiling the mixture before basting it on the chicken as it cooked (thickened up the sauce too). I had big chicken pieces, so cooked it for about 20 minutes on an indoor grill, and then put it in the oven at 350 F until it reached 180 degrees - which took another 1/2 hour. Has anyone broiled this recipe - I can't imagine broiling for 30 minutes - my oven would be filthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was quite tasty. After reading reviews, I decided to substitute OJ concentrate in place of juice, and added a few tablespoons of water to thin it out a bit. I didn't have chives so I used green onions I had on hand. I didn't have enough time to marinate for 4 hours, so I gave it the 1/2 hour I had. I had pounded the chicken breasts very thin before marinating. I broiled, flipping and basting with the reserved 'decontaminated' marinade till done. Served with white rice and citrus steamed veggies. Hubby said it seemed healthy and it was pretty good. I liked it second to breaded and fried orange chicken at chinese places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent and easy to make. I added more OJ thank asked for and used the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this recipe after the great reviews and even after following the suggested tips for improvement, I thought this recipe was bland. I did taste the orange and rosemary but nothing that I would repeat. My husband thought it was good and liked the sauce, which I made a separate batch of. Just so-so..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States