Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Ok, so I don't know if I did something wrong or what but my chicken turned out terrible!! I lost count on how many times my smoke alarm went off with the stupid broiler....A BROILER?! Seriously, just grill the chicken. I'm sure the taste would be fine on a grill but broiler....no. I ruined a really nice wedding gift cookie sheet trying this recipe. DO NOT BROIL!!! PUT ON A GRILL FOR SUCCESS! I gave it two stars instead of one because the flavor is one of those flavors that would be good given the correct cooking venue. I really can't even imagine what these peoples secret is that successfully broiled this meal. Maybe pour all the marinade over the chicken and let it cook at 350?? I don't know, just don't broil it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMELLYK1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My hubby and I really enjoyed this.i did hoever use dried seasoning and adjusted amount to suit our tastes. great Recipe! thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was just ok, not anything expeptional. Also, not a good thing to make for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I marinated this overnight, and it was just alright for me. Chicken was a little dry. I don't think cooking chicken under a broiler works very well. The marinade flavor came thru b'c I marinated overnight, but the taste didn't wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this the other evening for friends and it was delicious! i added a splash of Gran Marnier to it as seen in a review. The only thing I might do differently is bake it, covered, for the first 25 min and then broil it. It was abit dry. I served it with roasted potatoes with rosemary, steamed fresh vegetables and a white chardonay. I will most definately make this again. It was easy, simple and most of the ingredients are on hand. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was delicious!!! I used boneless skinless chicken and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
We ate every bite down to bone. Instead of all OJ I used fresh squeezed oranges. Some of the pulp added to the sweetness and juiceness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Well it sounded good and it tasted ok, but I'd expected more flavor than was delivered. I had originally planned to use boneless/skinless thighs and breasts as that is what my husband I prefer, but there were no thighs available at the grocery store today. I I even used fresh rosemary. But it just did not have the flavor I thought it would. I will try again w/the boneless/skinless parts and perhaps let it marinate all day. (this time it only had 5 hrs to marinate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Though my chicken didn't turn out so well, I'm still going to give this recipe 4 stars because I believe any errors were my doing and not the recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and the marinade gave them a really nice flavour. I did mine on the stove in a grill pan and they turned out a little dry but I'm pretty sure I overcooked them. Also, make sure you salt the chicken again before you cook it or else it will be bland. The recipe makes a lot of marinade so I think next time i'll half it. Other than that, I would definitely try this recipe again (with a few adjustments).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a fantastic dish. Very juicy and with a nice flavor. I marinated most of the day. Then strained the marinade, added some cornstarch and served as a sauce over the chicken. I'd give it 5 stars but it wasn't a very complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States