Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was just ok, not anything expeptional. Also, not a good thing to make for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheResa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I marinated this overnight, and it was just alright for me. Chicken was a little dry. I don't think cooking chicken under a broiler works very well. The marinade flavor came thru b'c I marinated overnight, but the taste didn't wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this the other evening for friends and it was delicious! i added a splash of Gran Marnier to it as seen in a review. The only thing I might do differently is bake it, covered, for the first 25 min and then broil it. It was abit dry. I served it with roasted potatoes with rosemary, steamed fresh vegetables and a white chardonay. I will most definately make this again. It was easy, simple and most of the ingredients are on hand. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was delicious!!! I used boneless skinless chicken and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
We ate every bite down to bone. Instead of all OJ I used fresh squeezed oranges. Some of the pulp added to the sweetness and juiceness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Well it sounded good and it tasted ok, but I'd expected more flavor than was delivered. I had originally planned to use boneless/skinless thighs and breasts as that is what my husband I prefer, but there were no thighs available at the grocery store today. I I even used fresh rosemary. But it just did not have the flavor I thought it would. I will try again w/the boneless/skinless parts and perhaps let it marinate all day. (this time it only had 5 hrs to marinate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Though my chicken didn't turn out so well, I'm still going to give this recipe 4 stars because I believe any errors were my doing and not the recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and the marinade gave them a really nice flavour. I did mine on the stove in a grill pan and they turned out a little dry but I'm pretty sure I overcooked them. Also, make sure you salt the chicken again before you cook it or else it will be bland. The recipe makes a lot of marinade so I think next time i'll half it. Other than that, I would definitely try this recipe again (with a few adjustments).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a fantastic dish. Very juicy and with a nice flavor. I marinated most of the day. Then strained the marinade, added some cornstarch and served as a sauce over the chicken. I'd give it 5 stars but it wasn't a very complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I didn't think it was too bad. However, I will agree with my hubby that it needs a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Really good! I loved the uniqueness of the flavor, yet it was not so far out there to turn the kids off. They liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States