Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My fiance and I love this recipe! Goes great with some rice and fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This sounded like a good idea, but I was not pleased with the end result. To be fair, I didn't make it exactly as called for and maybe that was the problem. First, I didn't have fresh herbs, only dried, but I used the same amounts and it seemed like way too much. Also, I did throw it all in the crock pot. The end result was chicken that was coated in herbs and tasted strongly of them. In trying to salvage it, I spooned out all of the "marinade", added more orange juice and a jar of sweet orange marmalade preserves and some ground orange peel. At this point I think it is edible, although still coated in the herbs. Sadly, I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Was UNBELIEBLE! My small kids LOVED it as well as my wife. I actually made it with a Mixed Vegetable Rice recipe right from here and I took the left over "juice" that was left over and used as if it was a gravy for the rice. I also served it with steamed broccolli. IT'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Extremely moist and has a slight taste, but with all the basting and marinading we thought it would have a stronger taste. No orange flavor at all. But tasty chicken! Just need to have really interesting sides, as it is just plain, moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Oh so good! I used cutlets and cooked them up in a frying pan. Big hit already they want me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I am not too big on oranges but my huband is and i made this for him we grilled the chicken and marinated it over night he liked it it turned out exactly as stated something different to mix up dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Agree with other reviw -- very bland.. marinade did not seem to flavor the chicken.. would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The chicken tasted very good. It is an easy dish to make, but is messy when you broil it. The baking pan had some residue on it, but I was able to clean it with minimal effort. I think it would be nice to cook on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used chicken breasts but didn't adjust the cooking time so the outside was a little tough but otherwise this was a great recipe. Will def try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
In the end this turned out well and had a different flavor that I liked. However, there were some bumps in the road. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts marinated overnight. Broiling did not go well, so I ended up putting the chicken in a covered baking dish with the marinade and baked at 350. I also halved the recipe because I used less chicken, but I wish I had not halved the marinade because I only had just enough, not a lot extra for sauce. I am eating it now with rice, and once I added a good bit more salt & pepper it's pretty good. If I make this again I will bake from the beginning & use orange juice with pulp as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States