Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Was UNBELIEBLE! My small kids LOVED it as well as my wife. I actually made it with a Mixed Vegetable Rice recipe right from here and I took the left over "juice" that was left over and used as if it was a gravy for the rice. I also served it with steamed broccolli. IT'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Extremely moist and has a slight taste, but with all the basting and marinading we thought it would have a stronger taste. No orange flavor at all. But tasty chicken! Just need to have really interesting sides, as it is just plain, moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Oh so good! I used cutlets and cooked them up in a frying pan. Big hit already they want me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I am not too big on oranges but my huband is and i made this for him we grilled the chicken and marinated it over night he liked it it turned out exactly as stated something different to mix up dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Agree with other reviw -- very bland.. marinade did not seem to flavor the chicken.. would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The chicken tasted very good. It is an easy dish to make, but is messy when you broil it. The baking pan had some residue on it, but I was able to clean it with minimal effort. I think it would be nice to cook on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used chicken breasts but didn't adjust the cooking time so the outside was a little tough but otherwise this was a great recipe. Will def try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
In the end this turned out well and had a different flavor that I liked. However, there were some bumps in the road. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts marinated overnight. Broiling did not go well, so I ended up putting the chicken in a covered baking dish with the marinade and baked at 350. I also halved the recipe because I used less chicken, but I wish I had not halved the marinade because I only had just enough, not a lot extra for sauce. I am eating it now with rice, and once I added a good bit more salt & pepper it's pretty good. If I make this again I will bake from the beginning & use orange juice with pulp as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Ok, so I don't know if I did something wrong or what but my chicken turned out terrible!! I lost count on how many times my smoke alarm went off with the stupid broiler....A BROILER?! Seriously, just grill the chicken. I'm sure the taste would be fine on a grill but broiler....no. I ruined a really nice wedding gift cookie sheet trying this recipe. DO NOT BROIL!!! PUT ON A GRILL FOR SUCCESS! I gave it two stars instead of one because the flavor is one of those flavors that would be good given the correct cooking venue. I really can't even imagine what these peoples secret is that successfully broiled this meal. Maybe pour all the marinade over the chicken and let it cook at 350?? I don't know, just don't broil it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMELLYK1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My hubby and I really enjoyed this.i did hoever use dried seasoning and adjusted amount to suit our tastes. great Recipe! thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States