Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
The marinade is light in taste yet still enough citrus burst to keep it alive, I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
As a general rule, my husband hate to have anything fruity with his dinner, but he absolutely loved this dish! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I drained most of juice after marinading and baked for 45min to 1 hour. Very Good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I hate people that do this but here I go. I totally changed the recipe! I didn't have orange juice so I used lemon. I cooked them in a skillet because my oven was busy. They were GREAT. I used the pan drippings and the leftover marinade to make a gravy and served the chicken and the gravy over brown rice. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good, refreshing flavor. Followed the recipe with exception of using dried rosemary and grilling chicken boneless, skinless breasts on the "George". Very good, will use again and again I'm sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Excellent chicken. It has a very lite taste and goes well with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
We liked this. My husband couldn't pin point the flavor and was surprised it was orange juice. I halved the marinade and used 2 large boneless skinless breasts, baked at 350 for 30min. in a foil lined baking dish. This chicken was remarkably juicy. My husband ate about 30 min later and his chicken was left in the oven that had been turned off and it was still very moist. I did sprinkle some salt on my chicken at the table, but my husband did not. Will sprinkle with koser salt before serving next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I was running out of time and only marinaded for an hour, boy I wish I could have let it sit longer. Even after an hour it was very good. Next time I will plan ahead and I can't wait to see how wonderful it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My fiance and I love this recipe! Goes great with some rice and fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This sounded like a good idea, but I was not pleased with the end result. To be fair, I didn't make it exactly as called for and maybe that was the problem. First, I didn't have fresh herbs, only dried, but I used the same amounts and it seemed like way too much. Also, I did throw it all in the crock pot. The end result was chicken that was coated in herbs and tasted strongly of them. In trying to salvage it, I spooned out all of the "marinade", added more orange juice and a jar of sweet orange marmalade preserves and some ground orange peel. At this point I think it is edible, although still coated in the herbs. Sadly, I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States