Orange Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The red wine vinegar, green onions, and oranges work perfectly together. I did modify the proportions of the dressing a bit, using about equal amounts of vinegar & oil, and slightly more honey. After I sectioned the orange, I squeezed the remaining juice and added it to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What a wonderful, light salad! We loved it! And the dressing is really good as well. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very tasty and easy to put together. I added finely grated Parmesan cheese and toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this last night - My boyfriend absolutely loved it! He said he could eat this every nite. We really enjoyed the flavor and how lite it is. I am recommending to both of my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was a nice salad...I love the orange flavor. It could have used a little crunch to it. But it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made it with 2 T orange juice (actually, Orange Strawberry Banana Tropicana Twister), craisins instead of oranges, and feta cheese. Loved it! Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Simple, fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a very refreshing salad. The only alteration I made was reducing the amount of oil to a half cup - swimsuit season is coming soon! It was still delightful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I had two oranges that needed to be used. This worked wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Great winter salad! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States