Orange Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great taste and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I didn't have green onions so used thinly sliced red onions and sprinkled with sliced almonds. This was a light, delicious change to a regular green salad. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is my kids favorite salad! Yay for kid friendly!!!! I have made this a couple of times. The first time i didnt have honey or red wine vinegar. I used apple cider vinegar and maple syrup. Turned out very good. Second time I still didnt have red wine vinegar so apple cider vinegar again and honey it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Added_Orange_to_the_dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe and similar to one I have made before, but lost. My recipe calls for mandarin oranges - which is easy & out of the can - no peeling. Also adding sliced almonds - carmelized in a frying pan over the stove with 1-2T. of sugar. Just watch carefully and stir frequently with a wooden spoon to make sure the almonds don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
First time at Condo January 2011. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A great dish for kids! I used white wine vinegar, virgin olive oil and a teaspoon honey (plenty). My kids also added fresh shredded parmesan (which they add to everything). It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was really good. I added a little orange juice to the dressing. I had some kiwi so I chopped on up with the orange. My husband isn't much of a salad eater but he eat every bite in his bowl. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I liked this, but the dressing needed more OJ than called for for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great salad!! I have not been a fan of fruit in my salads, but this changed me. I have tried it with toasted and non-toasted walnuts and did not notice a difference. I also have used white and green onions, and both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States