Orange Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loves this recipe! I altered it by adding the zest of a small orange, juice of 1/2 orange, and 1/4 cup pineapple juice to the dressing, and only used 1/2 cup oil. For variety I added 1 stalk of celery and instead of green onions I used 1/2 of a yellow onion thinly sliced ans 1 cup of pineapple chunks. I used sea salt but only 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been making a similar salad for years. Sometimes I add fresh pineapple if I have on hand (living in Bolivia pineapple is always available and inexpensive), and always, carefully, toast the slivered almonds. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this salad. I added dried cranberries and red onions and turkey bacon. I omitted the oranges in one of the salads I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good! I will make this salad again. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The salad dressing is very tasty. The oranges were a great touch. I was joking with my wife that I could add blueberries & sliced strawberries to make this into a fruit salad salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good. Great with a good cheddar on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great taste and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I didn't have green onions so used thinly sliced red onions and sprinkled with sliced almonds. This was a light, delicious change to a regular green salad. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is my kids favorite salad! Yay for kid friendly!!!! I have made this a couple of times. The first time i didnt have honey or red wine vinegar. I used apple cider vinegar and maple syrup. Turned out very good. Second time I still didnt have red wine vinegar so apple cider vinegar again and honey it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Added_Orange_to_the_dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States