Orange Roasted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Overall a good recipe. I agree with another review that the orange juice at the end effectively wipes the spices on top off of the salmon, and the underside of the salmon was a little overpowering while the top was a little bland. I prefer lemons over orange slices, a little to sweet with the salmon. Easy to make though, and great presentation without much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was great! Not only was it easy to prepare, it looked very nice. The only things I changed were that I just used regular black pepper and omitted the honey...but I did not miss it at all. I tried this using chicken too and it was just as good. This and some steamed veggies were all I needed for a nice meal. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by 2MKPERRY
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
very easy to make, the kids loved it. Very mild hint of orange but mostly just great flavor! Try it! The roasting time of the oranges slices and onions gave me time to finish the side dishes and then the salmon took about 17 min. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2MKPERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This recipe was easy to prepare. I followed the directions as written. It was necessary to add time to both the roasting of the onions and the baking of the salmon. The salmon was fabulous. The onions were really good. Thank you KBURIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This is an excelent way to prepare salmon. I used frozen orange juice and would suggest if you use this to cut down to 1/4 cup juice and 1/4 cup water, otherwise the orange seemed to overpower the salmon. I also use a lemon and herb seasoning instead of lemon pepper. The last thing I did was to skin the salmon, this prevents the "fishy" or oily taste. This will become one of my standbys and go in the perfer section of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
we multiplied this recipe and served it to our holiday crowd where it drew RAVE reviews! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
we thought this recipe is great and make it all the time. wonderful flavor combinations thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My DH made this for dinner last night and it was just ok. The flavour was very delicate and we both found that it could have used a punch of flavour (all we could really taste was the lemon pepper). The recipe method says to sprinkle the salmon with more lemon pepper and then pour orange juice and honey over top...well this effectively washes the vast majority of the flavour off the salmon. I don't know if it's important to note that we did not serve the salmon with fresh oranges. I may try this again at some point, but alter the recipe slightly to add in some flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was okay but I have had better. I thought it tasted better the next day but the kids did not like it at all. I did follow the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
WOW! This is one of the easy type receipes everyone loves to have. IT is wonderful and will keep it in my make often folders. I followed it to a tee.... WONDERFUL beyone words! Thank you so much for this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENACITY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States