Orange Roasted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was easy and impressive! I left out the lemon juice and used only maybe a tsp of honey because mine had dried out. I would make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Bravo KBURIE!!! This was so delicious! I served this to my in-laws (tough crowd) and they loved it. My sister-in-law loved it and she doesn't like fish. Since I had more time in the morning than I would have in the evening I put the salmon and its share of seasonings and juices in a zip lock and let it marinate all day. Not sure if it helped but it sure was a tasty dish! Thanks again! This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Orange flavor overpowers all others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to pour the orange juice mixture over the salmon before sprinkling with the herbs. It washed them off in some places, and I like them more even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I don't understand the purpose of roasting the orange/onion slices, other than it made a pretty topping afterwards, but the salmon was delicious. I did alter the order of step 4's directions, pouring the juice mixture first *then* sprinkling the herb mix over it (otherwise the juice would have washed off the herbs). I also heated the honey before whisking it, making it much easier to whisk into the juices. Excellent, delicious, and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My husband was surprised to find out that he liked this. I loved that it was so simple to put together, and that it made for a nice Sunday dinner, but could easily be made on a busy weeknight. I omitted the lemon pepper since I never have it and just used fresh cracked pepper. Wonderful served with brown rice and green beans. I would serve this to company that I need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I think if you like salmon you will like this recipe. To me it is a girls recipe. I only gave it 3 stars because my husband wasnt fussed. I quite liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I didn't have honey on hand. So, instead of the honey/orange juice sauce you recommended, I spread a layer of orange marmalade over the salmon during the final 5 minutes in the oven and left it 10 more minutes until the marmalade browned a bit. It was delicious! Served it with yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Wow. All I can say is wow. Great recipe... the sauce is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was good. My husband really liked it. I didn't think it was anything too special. Did not serve with fresh orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States