Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Kitchen Aid Blender is the way to mix up that orange! I love this recipe just as it is, the orange and pumpkin make the loaf moist. I've made about 50 of these since I first discovered the recipe! Friends and family ask for the recipe all the time, try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I liked this bread. It is a heavy bread, but it is very moist. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pecans instead of walnuts ( I hate walnuts)and instead of rasins, I used crasins. I figured cranberries and orange go great together and they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I had to restrain myself from making any changes, like I always do, so that I could find out why this recipe is rated so high. I am so glad I did. Very fragrant and plenty of flavor. Made one change-used whole wheat flour and baked for 70 minutes. You must try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used fresh cooked and pureed pumpking instead of canned. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I also substituted pecans for walnuts. It was great. I would use a little less orange next time. A very unique flavour for a loaf. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delish! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can pumpkin (not quite 2 cups) and used 2 large cans mandarin organges (drained) in place of the whole oranges. Also cut down on the sugar and water (since the mandarin oranges have extra liquid). I've already made this 4 times in 2 weeks and given out the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Imagine all the wonderful fragrances of the holidays: pumpkin, orange and spices. That's what this orange pumpkin loaf bakes up to be. I was a little skeptical about using and entire oranges, but the results are fantastic. I prefer dried cranberries to raisins so that's what I used. Otherwise, I made no changes to the recipe as written and suggest that you follow it as well. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is the all time best for orange and pumpkin lovers!!!! I add dried cranberries and make it in small loaves and put them in my holiday cookie baskets in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
YUM YUM YUM!!! I wanted to make some type of pumpkin bread since fall is finally here. This turned out wonderful, filled our house with such a wonderful pumpkin scent. The only thing I did differently was instead of adding a processed orange, I added the juice of two oranges and the zest of 1. It turned out perfect, has a nice blend of pumpkin & orange. The outer layer of the loaf was nice & crunchy, didn't need anything added to it. Thanks so much for this recipe, I will definitely be making this during the holidays. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
omgoodness gracious. this was so freaking yummy, but i felt like murdering the loaf during the baking process. it was literally in the oven for over 2 hours and still overly moist in the middle. i did everything possible to cook the middle, including slicing the bread before it was done cooking. and argh i was getting so frustrated. however, i think i may have been the one to blame, because i melted the butter and replaced half of it with applesauce. This made it practically fat-free and really moist, but it would not cook in the middle. also, for those who are as lazy as i am, there is no need to stick the orange in a blender. i simply peeled it, squeezed it, and then just pretty much added the extra chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States