Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family and in-laws. I used 1 cup of fresh pumpkin puree rather than using canned pumpkin. The first time, I baked two mini loaves and had enough batter for a few muffins. The second time, I made one mini loaf for my family and made 9 muffins with the remaining batter. As a loaf or as muffins, this recipe is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Fabulous and moist. Didn't change a thing. Would eat this year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was surprisingly good--I did not expect orange and pumpkin to go so well together. I used dried cranberries for the raisins, as that is all I had. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Is is definitely an amazing bread! Five stars for taste definitely. It's true the pumpkin isn't very strong, but this bread is amazing and worth tweaking if you want more pumpkin. The only things is that it is SO moist that it tends to fall apart. The tast is phenominal, but I'll just warn you a slice won't hold its form very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.orseD.reamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this bread as cupcakes and topped it with homemade chocolate frosting. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe as written, but as I prefer to bake using at least some whole grains, I used a 50/50 blend of whole wheat and all purpose flours and subbed canola oil for the butter, as I find it produces better results with whole wheat. I also subbed dried cranberries for the raisins, and made it into muffins rather than a loaf. My yield was 22 muffins, baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. I was a bit skeptical of the entire orange going into this, but turns out there was no need to worry. The flavor is outstanding, and my muffins were tender and light, with perfect moisture. I'm happy to have another great recipe to file away in my favorites file. Thank you, Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is my husbands favorite coffee time loaf hands down! I didn't use a regular orange but a whole blood orange and the insides of a second one very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This should be called CAKE! It is a dessert all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My husband rates this as a A+. I made this with and without the raisins and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very moist. Kitchen smells wonderful. The orange and cloves are very powerful and kind of drown out the pumpkin flavor. To my husband it tastes like potpourri, so I won't be making it that often. But my 4 and 2 year-old kids and I enjoyed it. A great gift bread for a friend who enjoys orange flavor. Beautiful when sliced. (I omitted nuts and it was fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States