Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe, and made two loaves. I left our the raisins (don't love them) and cooked for an extra 10 minutes. I'm going to leave one loaf plain and top the other with an orange cream cheese frosting - I baked these 4 hours ago and my kitchen still smells WONDERFUL!THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was absolutely FABULOUS! I oiled a bunt pan then dusted it with granulated sugar before pouring the batter in, it made a nice sweet crust-yummy! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I just found this site by accident while doing a web search for pumpkin bread recipies. This one looked good, so I gave it a try. My wife and I loved it! The orange gave it a real good zip! I even sent the recipe to mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
WOW!! The flavors of this bread are just to die for!! I had a hard time telling when this bread was done though - toothpick came out dry, but the bread wasn't done. I didn't realize this until it had cooled, so I put it back in at 350 for 20 minutes. Did the trick! So there's some advice if you think you underbaked the bread. I made this bread a second time, and baked it for 1 hour and 10 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great flavor! I substituted cranberries for the raisins and they worked wonderfully. My only complaint is that the outside and the top becomes sticky and a little mushy, but that's nothing new with dense breads and the flavor more than makes up for it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
We liked it better with less o.j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I love this bread! The taste is just perfect with the whole orange in it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I just bought a Kitchen Aid blender that made quick work of that orange, the bread is the best one I have in my collection of recipes. I took it to work, emailed it to friends, during the holidays it made the rounds of all my family and friends, I got nothing but rave reviews!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This is a treat to make. With the aroma and the texture you can't miss. Eaten plain without any other condiments it takes care of it's self. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Blender does not chop up orange very well. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States