Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Moist and delicious! Love the combination of pumpkin and orange together! Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I love this bread. I've been making it for the holidays for 3 or 4 years now. It has always been a hit with everyone. I make my own butter for it with some "pumpkin pie" spice in it. I love the way the flavors mix, but the bread is great with or without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This is truly a delicious loaf. My family wouldn't eat anything with pumpkin in it until I made this loaf. Friends and family can't get enough of it. Everyone who has tried it here has requested the recipe. I've even made it into muffins. It really is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I thought this bread was exceptionally good! The aroma as it is almost finished baking is wonderful! I really enjoyed the texture when it was warm. I iced mine with a vanilla icing, but it didn't really need any. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've had pumpkin breads I liked better. This didn't have as much flavor as I'd hoped it would have. I added nutmeg and cinnamon but it still seemed to be missing some sort of kick. I'd make it again, but not until I played around with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was so good, everyone loved it! (I made it without raisins) Also very good with Cool Whip spread on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was excellent. It makes a lot and is very heavy, like a cake, so make sure you have lots of people to feed! I made it for a ladies' brunch and everyone enjoyed it. You'll want to cook this longer than the specified time, like some others suggested; probably 15 to 20 minutes longer. It looked like it was done on top for me, but it wasn't. I didn't realize it was still uncooked a bit in the center of the loaf until I started slicing. Fortunately, I still had enough done pieces to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Thanks Carol for this great fall recipe. I didn't have raisens so I used dried cranberries. I made the loaf for my ladies Bible Study group. I should say my second loaf, The first smelled so good baking I just had to sample it. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Shumans Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Wonderfully moist and flavorful. We enjoyed this and will be making it again. The only thing that I might do differently is add more spices. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I don't think I've had a pumpkin loaf this good, ever! The orange and pumpkin make a perfect mix, and it stays moist for days. I frosted it with vanilla icing and keep it in my fridge for a quick snack--The kids love it, and even if it does have a lot of sugar, it also has a great kick of Vitamin C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States