Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used 2 halos instead of one large orange and it turned out delicious. I also devided the batter into two pans and cut the bake time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 star because my friends liked it. I thought it was just ok. Needs to bake for at least 1 hr 15 mins. I took it out at 1 hr, I tested it and it seemed ok. But by the time it cooled and I cut into it, the center section of the loaf was not done. I had to cut out a good portion to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love this loaf! After I've done the orange in the food processor I add the other "wet" ingredients, including the sugar and usually subbing oil for butter. I mix the dry ingredients and add them right to the processor, pulsing a few times to mix them in. Then remove the blade and fold in the nuts and dried fruit. We love dates in this almost more than raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Moist and marvelous! Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Glazed with orange cream cheese icing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
love it!! second batch i doubled. blended 3 oranges and a ripe banana and cut the butter in half. next time i'm replacing the raisins with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've had other whole-orange breads turn out bitter before, so I avoided this by taking the peel (orange bit) off the rind (white bit) with a veggie peeler, and then peeling the fruit. I just used the peel and the fruit, and discarded the rind. I went with cranberries instead of raisins, because I love the citrus/cran combo. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Definitely one of the best loaves I've had... The flavour of the orange comes through with the spices so nicely... Nummers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Can't taste the pumpkin, which was a plus for me. Definitely needs the raisins and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I did not use cloves and used nutmeg instead. Chose to use dates instead of raisins. I did however need to cook longer than suggested. Around 15 mins longer. Plus I topped mine with a orange glaze made from orange juice lemon juice and powdered sugar. Used a seedless orange with thin skin and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is good. I read the reviews before I tried it and decided to go with 2 clementines and use only the skin from one. Ok this is where things went a little off because I set aside the process oranges and then I forgot to add them in to the first batch.... which was cooking by then soooo I went ahead and made another batch with the orange juice/orange peal. I made them in little bread pans... I have one that holds 4 mini loaves. The first batch without the orange juice made 3 denser loaves.... not bad really but not as tender and moist as the second batch which made 4. This is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States