Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I just bought a Kitchen Aid blender that made quick work of that orange, the bread is the best one I have in my collection of recipes. I took it to work, emailed it to friends, during the holidays it made the rounds of all my family and friends, I got nothing but rave reviews!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made two loaves last night (using dates instead of raisins, since that's my preference)and brought a few slices to work. The bread got rave reviews. It bursts with flavor and has a nice texture. This is a keeper. I will make 4 loaves tonight - one to freeze, the rest to give to friends. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe as written and it was delicious!! I also tried it using Sucanet instead of sugar and Spelt flour instead of white flour and it was just as delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used a large Clementine in this recipe. I made muffins out of this recipe as well. I only made two small changes in this recipe and that was using 1 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices and I used pecans instead of walnuts, as we do not like walnuts. I got 18 medium sized muffins out of one recipe. I baked them at 350* for exactly 20 minutes. I have to say that the orange and pumpkin combined is just amazing. I love it. I think using the whole clementine is absolutely genius. I would have never thought of it. It's one of the moistest muffins I've ever had and the sweetness is just where it should be. My one issue is that it dosen't have enough "stuff". For me, this needs more raisins. Next time, I'll double the amount of raisins. I think this would be EXCELLENT with chopped fresh cranberries, too. I'm quite impressed with the use of the whole orange. Very smart. It's great now, I can only imagine how good it will be tomorrow after it sits overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
WOW!! The flavors of this bread are just to die for!! I had a hard time telling when this bread was done though - toothpick came out dry, but the bread wasn't done. I didn't realize this until it had cooled, so I put it back in at 350 for 20 minutes. Did the trick! So there's some advice if you think you underbaked the bread. I made this bread a second time, and baked it for 1 hour and 10 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Lordy.. this is *really* moist and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This is a treat to make. With the aroma and the texture you can't miss. Eaten plain without any other condiments it takes care of it's self. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
We liked it better with less o.j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Blender does not chop up orange very well. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Great quick bread!!! Wonderful new addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Everyone was fasinated that a whole orange (peel and all) was an ingredient in this recipe. Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States