Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I made it without the cinnamon (family member allergic to it) and it was still wonderful. So moist. I used a whole orange processed. Froze the bread to carry to a relatives home. It disappeared within 24 hours. I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. It turned out great! I couldn't keep it from flying off the plate. Everyone that came through the kitchen just "had" to have it! I share the recipe, as it is just way too delicious to keep to myself... I will definitely be using this recipe for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytgr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This makes the whole house smell awesome and the boyfriend loves it. He says it takes like fruitbread with just the good parts. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Amazing. Scraped the white pith off the rind to avoid bitterness. Made into muffins. Lots of compliments. Will reduce sugar to 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Slight modifications: reduced sugar to 1 1/8 cups, used 1 c whole wheat flour and 1 c white, replaced raisins with an additional 1/2 c walnuts, changed spices to 1 t cinnamon, 1/2 t nutmeg, 1/4 t allspice, 1/4 t cloves. Required 75 minutes to bake. Excellent - not too sweet, and no bitterness at all. Next time I will try in 2 loaf pans and it made a very large loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Just Fabulous!!! I was worried at first because the batter was very loose but it baked beautifully. I only used 1/4 tsp cloves & added an extra 1/4 tsp cinnamon and used pecans in place of walnuts. Great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious, moist, mouthful, sweet, delicate, Beautiful!!! I had Tangerines, so I used them instead of oranges and exchanged half of the sugar for Sucralose. The outcome was a memorable pumpkin bread that will be in my Holiday menu from now on. Great dishes and Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I felt like something chocolate, so I added dark chocolate chips, and drizzled chocolate on top. It was so delicious, chocolatey and moist. I did not use the orange rid, as I missed that in the directions, and used a tangerine, as that's what I had. I've bought some candied orange rind, to use next time, to boost the orange flavour. Also, doubled the nuts, 'cause I'm a nut Nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Borisenko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
like the orange, still not good enogh for cookie exchange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
very moist. I swapped the raisins for cranberries. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States