Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I thought this bread was exceptionally good! The aroma as it is almost finished baking is wonderful! I really enjoyed the texture when it was warm. I iced mine with a vanilla icing, but it didn't really need any. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've had pumpkin breads I liked better. This didn't have as much flavor as I'd hoped it would have. I added nutmeg and cinnamon but it still seemed to be missing some sort of kick. I'd make it again, but not until I played around with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was so good, everyone loved it! (I made it without raisins) Also very good with Cool Whip spread on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was excellent. It makes a lot and is very heavy, like a cake, so make sure you have lots of people to feed! I made it for a ladies' brunch and everyone enjoyed it. You'll want to cook this longer than the specified time, like some others suggested; probably 15 to 20 minutes longer. It looked like it was done on top for me, but it wasn't. I didn't realize it was still uncooked a bit in the center of the loaf until I started slicing. Fortunately, I still had enough done pieces to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Thanks Carol for this great fall recipe. I didn't have raisens so I used dried cranberries. I made the loaf for my ladies Bible Study group. I should say my second loaf, The first smelled so good baking I just had to sample it. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Wonderfully moist and flavorful. We enjoyed this and will be making it again. The only thing that I might do differently is add more spices. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I don't think I've had a pumpkin loaf this good, ever! The orange and pumpkin make a perfect mix, and it stays moist for days. I frosted it with vanilla icing and keep it in my fridge for a quick snack--The kids love it, and even if it does have a lot of sugar, it also has a great kick of Vitamin C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
So moist and the flavors compliment each other nicely. I am not a fan of pumpkin, but this is a recipe I will definitely make again...especially for company as the aroma that filled the house as it was cooking is perfect for a fall gettogether
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe, and made two loaves. I left our the raisins (don't love them) and cooked for an extra 10 minutes. I'm going to leave one loaf plain and top the other with an orange cream cheese frosting - I baked these 4 hours ago and my kitchen still smells WONDERFUL!THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was absolutely FABULOUS! I oiled a bunt pan then dusted it with granulated sugar before pouring the batter in, it made a nice sweet crust-yummy! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States