Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I brought this loaf to work for my co-workers today as a Halloween treat. It's moist and has a very unusual and fresh flavor. It did take about an hour and ten minutes to cook, and I substituted nutmeg for the cloves. It's delicious, and two of my co-workers have told me it's the best pumpkin bread they've ever had. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
A wonderful orange flavor with the dense texture of a pumkin bread. My family loved it! In fact, I am already being requested to make more (and I doubled it the first time). It is in my recipe box permanently! As for advice, I found doubling the recipe yielded three 7 x 3 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
amazing! made it late at night, my house smelled like i was baking all day! i was fighting myself to eat it till my kids asked me for a slice.fantastic !!!! i followed some suggestions re: baked in 10" bundt pan & for an extra 10 minutes; replaced raisins with cranberries. very yummy ! very moist!thank you for this recipe it's a keeper and will sure be a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Wonderful! The orange really added a unique twist. I also used dates instead of raisins, as suggested and it was fabulous. I added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and used milk instead of water. It made a little more than one loaf, so I made a mini loaf with the extra batter. The texture was perfect. Not a bit underdone on the inside, but I may have baked it longer than an hour. I just baked it until a toothpick came out clean. Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Moist and delicious! Love the combination of pumpkin and orange together! Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I love this bread. I've been making it for the holidays for 3 or 4 years now. It has always been a hit with everyone. I make my own butter for it with some "pumpkin pie" spice in it. I love the way the flavors mix, but the bread is great with or without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This is truly a delicious loaf. My family wouldn't eat anything with pumpkin in it until I made this loaf. Friends and family can't get enough of it. Everyone who has tried it here has requested the recipe. I've even made it into muffins. It really is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I thought this bread was exceptionally good! The aroma as it is almost finished baking is wonderful! I really enjoyed the texture when it was warm. I iced mine with a vanilla icing, but it didn't really need any. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've had pumpkin breads I liked better. This didn't have as much flavor as I'd hoped it would have. I added nutmeg and cinnamon but it still seemed to be missing some sort of kick. I'd make it again, but not until I played around with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was so good, everyone loved it! (I made it without raisins) Also very good with Cool Whip spread on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States