Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very good and easy to make. Tastes even better after 1 day of sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA GARDNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
really loved this! doubled the recipe so i could just use 1 can of pumpkin and used dried cranberries and pecans. made 3 smaller loaves that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
YUM! I substitute chocolate chips for the raisins, pecans for the walnuts, and add the following spices from another recipe: 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ginger. Mini-loaves make wonderful gifts, or I often make a big loaf, slice it up, and serve it on a platter for parties. It always disappears and gets great compliments! Definitely cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I brought this loaf to work for my co-workers today as a Halloween treat. It's moist and has a very unusual and fresh flavor. It did take about an hour and ten minutes to cook, and I substituted nutmeg for the cloves. It's delicious, and two of my co-workers have told me it's the best pumpkin bread they've ever had. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
A wonderful orange flavor with the dense texture of a pumkin bread. My family loved it! In fact, I am already being requested to make more (and I doubled it the first time). It is in my recipe box permanently! As for advice, I found doubling the recipe yielded three 7 x 3 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
amazing! made it late at night, my house smelled like i was baking all day! i was fighting myself to eat it till my kids asked me for a slice.fantastic !!!! i followed some suggestions re: baked in 10" bundt pan & for an extra 10 minutes; replaced raisins with cranberries. very yummy ! very moist!thank you for this recipe it's a keeper and will sure be a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Wonderful! The orange really added a unique twist. I also used dates instead of raisins, as suggested and it was fabulous. I added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and used milk instead of water. It made a little more than one loaf, so I made a mini loaf with the extra batter. The texture was perfect. Not a bit underdone on the inside, but I may have baked it longer than an hour. I just baked it until a toothpick came out clean. Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Moist and delicious! Love the combination of pumpkin and orange together! Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I love this bread. I've been making it for the holidays for 3 or 4 years now. It has always been a hit with everyone. I make my own butter for it with some "pumpkin pie" spice in it. I love the way the flavors mix, but the bread is great with or without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This is truly a delicious loaf. My family wouldn't eat anything with pumpkin in it until I made this loaf. Friends and family can't get enough of it. Everyone who has tried it here has requested the recipe. I've even made it into muffins. It really is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States