Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Moist and marvelous! Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Glazed with orange cream cheese icing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
love it!! second batch i doubled. blended 3 oranges and a ripe banana and cut the butter in half. next time i'm replacing the raisins with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've had other whole-orange breads turn out bitter before, so I avoided this by taking the peel (orange bit) off the rind (white bit) with a veggie peeler, and then peeling the fruit. I just used the peel and the fruit, and discarded the rind. I went with cranberries instead of raisins, because I love the citrus/cran combo. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Definitely one of the best loaves I've had... The flavour of the orange comes through with the spices so nicely... Nummers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Can't taste the pumpkin, which was a plus for me. Definitely needs the raisins and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I did not use cloves and used nutmeg instead. Chose to use dates instead of raisins. I did however need to cook longer than suggested. Around 15 mins longer. Plus I topped mine with a orange glaze made from orange juice lemon juice and powdered sugar. Used a seedless orange with thin skin and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is good. I read the reviews before I tried it and decided to go with 2 clementines and use only the skin from one. Ok this is where things went a little off because I set aside the process oranges and then I forgot to add them in to the first batch.... which was cooking by then soooo I went ahead and made another batch with the orange juice/orange peal. I made them in little bread pans... I have one that holds 4 mini loaves. The first batch without the orange juice made 3 denser loaves.... not bad really but not as tender and moist as the second batch which made 4. This is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I made it without the cinnamon (family member allergic to it) and it was still wonderful. So moist. I used a whole orange processed. Froze the bread to carry to a relatives home. It disappeared within 24 hours. I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. It turned out great! I couldn't keep it from flying off the plate. Everyone that came through the kitchen just "had" to have it! I share the recipe, as it is just way too delicious to keep to myself... I will definitely be using this recipe for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytgr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This makes the whole house smell awesome and the boyfriend loves it. He says it takes like fruitbread with just the good parts. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States