Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ULTRAGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made this for the first time this weekend for a fall brunch. It was wonderful! I substituted sweetened dried cranberries instead of raisins for more of a holiday look and flavor. The orange is a wonderful addition to the pumpkin - gives it a brighter and fresher taste. I'm making another loaf to take to work tomorrow, if it makes it out of the house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Everyone loves this! It's better than giving pumpkin pie for dessert, because it has less sugar and calories than pie. The loaf is mostly sweetened with the orange instead of SUGAR! Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I have one cooling on the stove right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AspirationchaseR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is SO yummy! I wanted to use up a can of mikans so I substituted those for the orange. This made the loaf very moist, maybe a bit too moist. I also left out the nuts because I don't like them. Even so, it is absolutely delicious and I will make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is really very good. Not too sweet and not too orangey at all. Very moist as well. I did the orange in the food processor and it worked great. The only other thing I did differently was to use 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of white flour. And Craisins, just because I had them. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This bread is truly delicious. It does need to be baked the whole time; shortcuts don't pay. Because of the comments of other reviewers I decided not to add quite all of the mashed orange, and the flavor combination was sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This bread smells really good!!! I took off one star because I didn't really like having the orange in there. I was hoping the texture would be more bread-like. It's just a little too fudge-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
very good. never heard of using the whole orange before, but turned out very nice. I used whole wheat flour, and 4 egg whites to make a little healthier. this is great for breakfast, you get vitamin A, vitamin c, protein and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Absolutely amazing! The orange really sets this one apart. Can't wait to make again! I quadrupled the recipe and made 16 mini-loaves with 3 navel oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Amazing. Gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
It was good enough if you need a change I guess, but we all prefered normal pumpkin bread to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States