Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
It's not Thanksgiving in our house unless I have a few loaves of this bread! I've made it for many years & everyone loves it! Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This cake is delicious, moist and very fragrant thanks to the orange. Do not peel the orange – use the whole thing, it really makes this cake. The pumpkin flavor is very minimal (it does give the cake great color), so if your guests do not like pumpkin, they won’t even notice. This is very easy to make, so easy that my husband (who never baked before) made this under my light supervision. He loved the way it came out and the fact that he could throw the whole orange into it. Try this, you will not regret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Had a very spicy kick to it. I didn't add the raisins or nuts. Instead, I used a simple icing on top (about 1/2 a cup of pwdrd sugar with about a tsp. of oj). Nobody in my house liked it except my husband, which is really weird because he is NOT a bread eater! I liked it with my coffee this morning and the taste grew on me so I will bump up to 4 stars (: Made a very beautiful loaf that held up well when sliced and was very moist, I really did like the texture. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is really delicious!! Sweet and just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this is a great recipe!!was moist and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This bread was too sweet, too much cloves, slightly bitter from all the orange peel. I certainly won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Tried this for Thanksgiving and it's definitely a keeper. Moist and delicious without butter or spread of any kind. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
AMAZING! Giving it 5 stars because it was so tasty, I used fresh pumpkin puree that I had on hand in the freezer for this, delicious! The only thing I might possibly change is cutting it down to a half of an orange. as the taste of the orange was a little overpowering. Maybe I would not include the entire peel and rind of it, just the orange slices themselves. I used sunflower seeds instead of nuts, mmmm mmmmmmmm good! Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
a little bitter and it turned out too fragile for me, but otherwise i liked it. I substituted chopped dates for the raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Currier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Great tasting Orange loaf. I would have to say that the Pumpkin taste gets a little lost in this but it is still so full of flavor and delicious that it definitely deserves 5 stars hands down. I didn't use raisins because of my kids but in my opinion that would have been great too. I would recommend baking it longer because towards the bottom it was still a little uncooked. A keeper and great any time of the year though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States