Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was excellent. It makes a lot and is very heavy, like a cake, so make sure you have lots of people to feed! I made it for a ladies' brunch and everyone enjoyed it. You'll want to cook this longer than the specified time, like some others suggested; probably 15 to 20 minutes longer. It looked like it was done on top for me, but it wasn't. I didn't realize it was still uncooked a bit in the center of the loaf until I started slicing. Fortunately, I still had enough done pieces to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Thanks Carol for this great fall recipe. I didn't have raisens so I used dried cranberries. I made the loaf for my ladies Bible Study group. I should say my second loaf, The first smelled so good baking I just had to sample it. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Wonderfully moist and flavorful. We enjoyed this and will be making it again. The only thing that I might do differently is add more spices. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I don't think I've had a pumpkin loaf this good, ever! The orange and pumpkin make a perfect mix, and it stays moist for days. I frosted it with vanilla icing and keep it in my fridge for a quick snack--The kids love it, and even if it does have a lot of sugar, it also has a great kick of Vitamin C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
So moist and the flavors compliment each other nicely. I am not a fan of pumpkin, but this is a recipe I will definitely make again...especially for company as the aroma that filled the house as it was cooking is perfect for a fall gettogether
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe, and made two loaves. I left our the raisins (don't love them) and cooked for an extra 10 minutes. I'm going to leave one loaf plain and top the other with an orange cream cheese frosting - I baked these 4 hours ago and my kitchen still smells WONDERFUL!THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was absolutely FABULOUS! I oiled a bunt pan then dusted it with granulated sugar before pouring the batter in, it made a nice sweet crust-yummy! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I just found this site by accident while doing a web search for pumpkin bread recipies. This one looked good, so I gave it a try. My wife and I loved it! The orange gave it a real good zip! I even sent the recipe to mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
WOW!! The flavors of this bread are just to die for!! I had a hard time telling when this bread was done though - toothpick came out dry, but the bread wasn't done. I didn't realize this until it had cooled, so I put it back in at 350 for 20 minutes. Did the trick! So there's some advice if you think you underbaked the bread. I made this bread a second time, and baked it for 1 hour and 10 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great flavor! I substituted cranberries for the raisins and they worked wonderfully. My only complaint is that the outside and the top becomes sticky and a little mushy, but that's nothing new with dense breads and the flavor more than makes up for it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States