Orange Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
A very nice recipe. Now it's been husband approved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Orange Pull Aparts are amazing! I can't keep up with the demand now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These were good hot out of the oven, but not after they cooled. Became hard...hmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This was delicous! I have a group of SAHM who come over once a week for coffee and a pastry for breakfast. This was an instant hit (note, I made these the night before, because they do take some time) I store them in a empty coffee can, lined with tin foil (my grandmother's trick) and they were soft and fresh the next morning. I plan to make up several of these, and freeze them for the coming holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I made it for mother's day breakfast and my mom was very impressed. Dividing the dough into equal portions by using a scale really pays off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
These were nice and light. We're not big icing fans so we left it off, but there wasn't enough sugar in the dough for our taste. I'll definately make them again and just add more sugar. I was making this for breakfast, so I prepared it the night before and left it in the bundt pan to rise overnight in the fridge, covered in plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Yummy!!! Looked and smelled so good right out of the oven, we could hardly wait to eat them! Very nice and light. Next time I may divide the dough into smaller balls; also note that it took less butter and much more sugar for me to roll the balls in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was hunting for something that was fast and easy to take to a dinner party and found this recipe. It was a big hit at the party. It's sweet orange flavor was the topic of conversation as it complimented the fresh green salad made with dried cherries, walnuts, and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Not worth making again! I ran into a few problems with the recipe. First, after it went through the dough cycle the dough was too wet to form into balls. It was such a MESS and has to be the stickiest dough I have ever worked with. I had no choice but to add a little flour to get it to hold ANY shape. I added some flour and worked it in just trying to salvage it. As another reviewer stated, there was too much butter and not enough sugar to roll the balls in. You probably need about half the amount of butter and twice the amount of sugar. And lastly, there was not enough orange juice listed for the glaze. After mixing the powdered sugar and the orange juice it was still powder-y. The presentation was very pretty. It had a litte hint of orange, but not enough sweetness. The texture was off but I'm sure that had something to do with me having to add flour after the dough cycle. I think the concept is a great one but this recipe needs a lot of tweaking! I was really hopeful, having orange trees and wanting ways to use the bounty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbi
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Tasted wonderful! I baked it in an empty cookie tin lined with parchment paper, and it looked great when it came out. After storing them in the cookie tin overnight, they were still soft and fresh the next day. I had very many compliments and I will definitely use this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States