Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
A nice change! I really like citrus taste so this worked for me, but I have to be honest - I wouldn't want to have it every day. A nice thing to make from random leftovers in my fridge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Followed suggestions by other reviewers and everyone (from hubby to 2 year old) loved this dish. I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
DELICIOUS! Followed the recipe exactly. I'd like more of an orange flavor so maybe I'd up the OJ and cut the soy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe, once I added garlic and ground ginger. My husband raved about the sauce. I looked up from cutting my meat to realize that he was already done! The sauce also tastes good over mashed potatoes on the side, but you'll want to double the sauce to have enough for the pork and the potatoes. Here's what I did: Used boneless pork loin ribs instead of chops, but it's probably good either way. Added 1 minced garlic clove to the pan while pork was cooking. Then took all that out of pan, scraped it a bit, then added a little more olive oil, heated up for a minute, then sauteed 2 minced garlic cloves in pan for about 3 minutes before adding orange juice, soy sauce, only 2 teaspoons of white sugar, and 1/4 tsp ground ginger. Then follow original recipe the rest of the way. Would also make a good stir-fry sauce, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
A great recipe. Need a pinch of crused red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe! I made it exactly as it said to, but added a tad bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't know what to think having orange juice and soy sauce but turned out to be tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
A little oriental, easy, and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very easy and the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Three stars because husband liked it (but then again, he eats pretty much anything). The rest of us thought it was too salty (used low sodium soy sauce) and had kind of an odd flavor. I doubled the sauce, but didn't need to. It would have been plenty as written. Won't be keeping this one...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States