Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
OMG Even my pickiest eater ate this it was wonderful. I to did like the others people and cut my pork into cubes and tossed the cubes into a seasoned flour mix of S&P Garlic powder and onion powder, and ginger, browned the cubes over med high heat. I mixed my liquid together with two cloves of garlic minced. put thinly sliced carrots into the pan and tossed them around right before I added my liquid. I skipped the cornstarch and water step as I have a corn allergy. It was thick enough with the flour from the pork. My family of 5 will be eating this dish often! super quick and easy to whip up when you need something fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harris

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! Loved the sauce! The only change we made was to double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great! My family liked this pork. Served over rice. I added more water because I thought the sauce was too salty... I also added broccoli to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wasn't as "orange" tasting as I expected but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I followed suit of what others did. I thinly sliced my pork and dredged it in flour, then fried it in hot peanut oil. I then removed it from pan and cooked up some chopped onion and garlic and removed that. Then I constructed the sauce (doubled it) and used brown sugar instead of white like others suggested. I also used chicken broth that I had in my fridge instead of water, eliminated the cornstarch and added red pepper flaked. Simmered that for a minute the added the pork and onions again. Added shredded carrots & fresh broccoli. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This gets 5 stars due to the quick meal that was extremely tasty, a very nice, subtle flavor. I did as other reviewers suggested and dredged the chops in seasoned flour first, otherwise it was exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really good and so easy! I would have give it 5 stars but made a couple of changes. I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar and sprinkled the chops with garlic powder. Definately a keeper. Served with broccoli and white rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Only 4 out of 5 because of the changes that I followed in the reviews. Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
A nice change! I really like citrus taste so this worked for me, but I have to be honest - I wouldn't want to have it every day. A nice thing to make from random leftovers in my fridge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States