Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
It had good flavor, a little on the salty side however. I will try adding a little more cornstarch next time, the sauce was not as thick as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'd give it 4 1/2 stars, as made stir-fry style like the top reviewers suggest. Worth trying once with actual pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good job Fireball2000. With modifications this recipe was COMPLETELY awesome. Sliced pork diagonally into 1" strips. Dredged in flour with fresh cracked pepper & pinch of cayenne. Used brown sugar as opposed to white for the sauce, along with tangerine juice, also added 1/8 tsp of ginger & 1/8 tsp of chinese 5 spice to the mix. Minced 3 cloves of garlic and added to sauted pork strips in peanut oil while browning. Included julienned red pepper, sliced mushroons, one grated carrot and asparagus spears along with corn startch thickener to make exceptionally yummy. Knowing how amazing the was, I would've doubled the sauce. Served over a bed of rice and finished with a squeeze of lime for a lovely, bright taste. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Nice flavor! I used a little less soy sauce, bc I ran out...but I made up for it with a little more OJ. I even poured extra sauce on my asparagus and didn't have to double the recipe! Careful if you use thin porkchops not to overcook like I did. I'm sure it will be better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
OMG Even my pickiest eater ate this it was wonderful. I to did like the others people and cut my pork into cubes and tossed the cubes into a seasoned flour mix of S&P Garlic powder and onion powder, and ginger, browned the cubes over med high heat. I mixed my liquid together with two cloves of garlic minced. put thinly sliced carrots into the pan and tossed them around right before I added my liquid. I skipped the cornstarch and water step as I have a corn allergy. It was thick enough with the flour from the pork. My family of 5 will be eating this dish often! super quick and easy to whip up when you need something fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harris

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! Loved the sauce! The only change we made was to double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great! My family liked this pork. Served over rice. I added more water because I thought the sauce was too salty... I also added broccoli to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wasn't as "orange" tasting as I expected but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I followed suit of what others did. I thinly sliced my pork and dredged it in flour, then fried it in hot peanut oil. I then removed it from pan and cooked up some chopped onion and garlic and removed that. Then I constructed the sauce (doubled it) and used brown sugar instead of white like others suggested. I also used chicken broth that I had in my fridge instead of water, eliminated the cornstarch and added red pepper flaked. Simmered that for a minute the added the pork and onions again. Added shredded carrots & fresh broccoli. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States