Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was a great meal. I will cook it again. I did make one little change to it though. Instead of using orange juice, I used orange pineapple banana juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
DELISH!! I added sliced carrots and frozen broccoli at the end was my only change and is was perfect. Will make again for for sure : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe is an excellent base from which to add your own special twist. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and sliced the pork thin before frying. Gave it a wonderful, crispy quality. I gave four i/o five stars because you do need to tweak it to give the recipe that 'Wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have pork chops, but I did have several oranges I needed to use and some pork country style ribs so I just used it. I followed the recipe exactly using a slow cooker to cook them. Big hit with the family. My husband doesn't even know he's eating something akin to Chinese food. Thanks for the great recipe!! I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe didn't go over as well as we'd hoped. It was easy to prepar, but not the right flavor for us with pork, the OJ was too sweet, and the taste of soy sauce wasn't right either. Over all it was fine if the taste meets your preferences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fantastic taste! I bought stewing pork and was looking for a recipe to use it with. I don't like orange juice, but I had some pineapple juice so I used that instead - deliciousness. I will have to make this recipe more often, and I will try it with chicken, hopefully the results are just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pork was "ok". Flavor was off and did not live up to our expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
It had good flavor, a little on the salty side however. I will try adding a little more cornstarch next time, the sauce was not as thick as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'd give it 4 1/2 stars, as made stir-fry style like the top reviewers suggest. Worth trying once with actual pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good job Fireball2000. With modifications this recipe was COMPLETELY awesome. Sliced pork diagonally into 1" strips. Dredged in flour with fresh cracked pepper & pinch of cayenne. Used brown sugar as opposed to white for the sauce, along with tangerine juice, also added 1/8 tsp of ginger & 1/8 tsp of chinese 5 spice to the mix. Minced 3 cloves of garlic and added to sauted pork strips in peanut oil while browning. Included julienned red pepper, sliced mushroons, one grated carrot and asparagus spears along with corn startch thickener to make exceptionally yummy. Knowing how amazing the was, I would've doubled the sauce. Served over a bed of rice and finished with a squeeze of lime for a lovely, bright taste. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States