Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Even my kids liked it and my 11-year-old ate leftovers for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Very flavorful recipe. Like other reviewers, I doubled the sauce and pored the extra over roasted, herbed potatoes and steamed veggies. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this last night with boneless pork ribs...I followed the reccomendations and put less soy sauce in-about half a cup to double the o.j.,and doubled the brown sugar. I sliced the pork into strips cooked it and set it aside. Then I made the sauce. After taste testing it my husband and I felt someting was missing so I put about 2 tsp. of worstechire sauce in the pan and that did the trick! Will make again for the mother in law but as per husbands request I'll slice some onion very thin and add that and maybe try it over some rice noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andray68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulaB
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Tasty. Hubby loved it. I doubled the sauce but it was not necessary. I also added sliced mushrooms. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Nothing special, but pretty good. I doubled the sauce mixture, and threw in some frozen broccoli while the sauce thickened. My boyfriend hates most veggies, but ate the broccoli, so you can probably get your kids to eat some vegetables this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly. The first time I tasted it I thought it was salty. My husband wasn't home yet so I let it cook on the stove. When we finally ate I didn't think it was quite as salty. This recipe doesn't really give cooking times. It was easy, tasty & I had all of the ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very tasty, my family loved it! I followed some other suggestions here (less soy sauce, use brown sugar). But I also changed some things though. I used pork shoulders and cut them into 1" cubes and coated it in an egg whites-cornstarch mixture (3 egg whites + ½ cup cornstarch) before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I followed suggestions from other reviewers--doubled the orange juice, halved the soy sauce and used brown sugar. Otherwise followed recipe exactly. Sauce was great; I think I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
at first I thought it was too orangey and too salty, but everyone loved it. **I added lots of crushed red pepper and a few dashes of habanero sauce to make it spicy. I also added some orange peel, ginger, and chicken broth. I just added, tasted, added, tasted until I was satisfied with the flavor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
We enjoyed these. I added a bit more Soy Sauce (low sodium), a "glug" of Dry Sherry, garlic powder while browning and a touch of Ginger Paste. Nice meal with the rice and broccoli. Thanks, fireball2000.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States