Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made modifications on LIZ5's suggestion by ALSO adding 2-3 tablespoons of thick cut orange marmalade to make it more orangey as well as shredded orange zest (orange peel)for decoration. Sprinkled Cinnamon complements this dish too as a festive sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I did not like this recipe. Even having cut down on the soy sauce, it was still had way too much of a soy sauce flavor. Did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a good meal, but it wasn't over the tops good. We did make some changes - I marinated the pork in the sauce first, and then cut the pork and marinated the strips in the sauce. I also used brown sugar, like some other recommended. I added some ginger and garlic to the marinade. Oh, and I also used frozen OJ concentrate, so I didn't use a lot, and had a very orange flavor. Which was better than very salty, that I was concerned about with the Soy Sauce. :-) This is something we will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy. I can't wait to try the sauce over some shrimp and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Oh my gosh! Wonderful! Made a few additions. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. After the chops were cooked, I sautéed onions and minced garlic in the pan drippings before adding the OJ and soy sauce. I used brown sugar instead of white. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cut boneless pork loin chops in halve lengthwise, sprinkled with garlic powder, browned in vegetable oil, transferred to glass 9X13, than made the sauce in the skillet (I added about a couple tablespoons of brown sugar) and poured over pork. Baked in oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. Made a harvest medley rice and roasted some carrots while it was cooking. I got no complaints from anyone, there were no leftovers...it just lacked something I can't put my finger on...I would have liked some red pepper flakes in it to give it a slight zing...but family is not into it...will use recipe again and tweak a little more, but it was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Fantastic! I made it a stir fry with broccoli, carrots, and onion served over brown rice. What leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I liked it. I halved the amount of soy, added garlic and kept everything the same. I liked the results overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I would give five stars, but I changed it a little bit. Brown sugar instead of white. I also made it with fresh honey from our friends beehive. Both are excellent for sweetness. I browned mine without oil and used the fat from the chops for the oil. I did as another suggested and used the juice from mandarin oranges instead of water. I added a large chunk of dried ginger and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries and let the mixture marinate on keep warm on my stove for about 45 minutes. This gave the flavors a chance to penetrate the meat, I drained off about 1/3 cup of sauce and added the cornstarch. I love that allrecipes gives a great base for starting recipes. great on any type of rice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Quick, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States