Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAOMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jnoble
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
It was amazing. I used the same sauce and added water and mixed with long grain rice cooked for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I rated this recipe as is. With the additions and changes I made, easily a 5 star. Second time I followed others suggestions of lightly coating in flour, doubled sauce, added minced garlic and ginger, upped the soy sauce, and added some sesame seeds, added broccoli to the sauce and pork while warming. Definitely cut the pork into small pieces and served over brown rice. The sauce tasted amazing over the rice and broccoli. Its a good base and easily made to fit your own specific tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious!!! I would serve to company. I browned the (bone in) pork chops in butter. When I removed the chops, I added 4 cloves of garlic to pan. I halved the amount of soy sauce (low sodium) and used 5 smaller navel oranges and added some freshly ground ginger to sauce. This will be on our regular dinner rotation, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made modifications on LIZ5's suggestion by ALSO adding 2-3 tablespoons of thick cut orange marmalade to make it more orangey as well as shredded orange zest (orange peel)for decoration. Sprinkled Cinnamon complements this dish too as a festive sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I did not like this recipe. Even having cut down on the soy sauce, it was still had way too much of a soy sauce flavor. Did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a good meal, but it wasn't over the tops good. We did make some changes - I marinated the pork in the sauce first, and then cut the pork and marinated the strips in the sauce. I also used brown sugar, like some other recommended. I added some ginger and garlic to the marinade. Oh, and I also used frozen OJ concentrate, so I didn't use a lot, and had a very orange flavor. Which was better than very salty, that I was concerned about with the Soy Sauce. :-) This is something we will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy. I can't wait to try the sauce over some shrimp and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Oh my gosh! Wonderful! Made a few additions. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. After the chops were cooked, I sautéed onions and minced garlic in the pan drippings before adding the OJ and soy sauce. I used brown sugar instead of white. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cut boneless pork loin chops in halve lengthwise, sprinkled with garlic powder, browned in vegetable oil, transferred to glass 9X13, than made the sauce in the skillet (I added about a couple tablespoons of brown sugar) and poured over pork. Baked in oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. Made a harvest medley rice and roasted some carrots while it was cooking. I got no complaints from anyone, there were no leftovers...it just lacked something I can't put my finger on...I would have liked some red pepper flakes in it to give it a slight zing...but family is not into it...will use recipe again and tweak a little more, but it was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States