Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made modifications on LIZ5's suggestion by ALSO adding 2-3 tablespoons of thick cut orange marmalade to make it more orangey as well as shredded orange zest (orange peel)for decoration. Sprinkled Cinnamon complements this dish too as a festive sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I did not like this recipe. Even having cut down on the soy sauce, it was still had way too much of a soy sauce flavor. Did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a good meal, but it wasn't over the tops good. We did make some changes - I marinated the pork in the sauce first, and then cut the pork and marinated the strips in the sauce. I also used brown sugar, like some other recommended. I added some ginger and garlic to the marinade. Oh, and I also used frozen OJ concentrate, so I didn't use a lot, and had a very orange flavor. Which was better than very salty, that I was concerned about with the Soy Sauce. :-) This is something we will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy. I can't wait to try the sauce over some shrimp and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Oh my gosh! Wonderful! Made a few additions. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. After the chops were cooked, I sautéed onions and minced garlic in the pan drippings before adding the OJ and soy sauce. I used brown sugar instead of white. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cut boneless pork loin chops in halve lengthwise, sprinkled with garlic powder, browned in vegetable oil, transferred to glass 9X13, than made the sauce in the skillet (I added about a couple tablespoons of brown sugar) and poured over pork. Baked in oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. Made a harvest medley rice and roasted some carrots while it was cooking. I got no complaints from anyone, there were no leftovers...it just lacked something I can't put my finger on...I would have liked some red pepper flakes in it to give it a slight zing...but family is not into it...will use recipe again and tweak a little more, but it was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Fantastic! I made it a stir fry with broccoli, carrots, and onion served over brown rice. What leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I liked it. I halved the amount of soy, added garlic and kept everything the same. I liked the results overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I would give five stars, but I changed it a little bit. Brown sugar instead of white. I also made it with fresh honey from our friends beehive. Both are excellent for sweetness. I browned mine without oil and used the fat from the chops for the oil. I did as another suggested and used the juice from mandarin oranges instead of water. I added a large chunk of dried ginger and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries and let the mixture marinate on keep warm on my stove for about 45 minutes. This gave the flavors a chance to penetrate the meat, I drained off about 1/3 cup of sauce and added the cornstarch. I love that allrecipes gives a great base for starting recipes. great on any type of rice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Quick, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States