Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I did not like this recipe. Even having cut down on the soy sauce, it was still had way too much of a soy sauce flavor. Did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a good meal, but it wasn't over the tops good. We did make some changes - I marinated the pork in the sauce first, and then cut the pork and marinated the strips in the sauce. I also used brown sugar, like some other recommended. I added some ginger and garlic to the marinade. Oh, and I also used frozen OJ concentrate, so I didn't use a lot, and had a very orange flavor. Which was better than very salty, that I was concerned about with the Soy Sauce. :-) This is something we will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy. I can't wait to try the sauce over some shrimp and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Oh my gosh! Wonderful! Made a few additions. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. After the chops were cooked, I sautéed onions and minced garlic in the pan drippings before adding the OJ and soy sauce. I used brown sugar instead of white. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cut boneless pork loin chops in halve lengthwise, sprinkled with garlic powder, browned in vegetable oil, transferred to glass 9X13, than made the sauce in the skillet (I added about a couple tablespoons of brown sugar) and poured over pork. Baked in oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. Made a harvest medley rice and roasted some carrots while it was cooking. I got no complaints from anyone, there were no leftovers...it just lacked something I can't put my finger on...I would have liked some red pepper flakes in it to give it a slight zing...but family is not into it...will use recipe again and tweak a little more, but it was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Fantastic! I made it a stir fry with broccoli, carrots, and onion served over brown rice. What leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I liked it. I halved the amount of soy, added garlic and kept everything the same. I liked the results overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I would give five stars, but I changed it a little bit. Brown sugar instead of white. I also made it with fresh honey from our friends beehive. Both are excellent for sweetness. I browned mine without oil and used the fat from the chops for the oil. I did as another suggested and used the juice from mandarin oranges instead of water. I added a large chunk of dried ginger and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries and let the mixture marinate on keep warm on my stove for about 45 minutes. This gave the flavors a chance to penetrate the meat, I drained off about 1/3 cup of sauce and added the cornstarch. I love that allrecipes gives a great base for starting recipes. great on any type of rice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Quick, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe exactly as written and found it to be quite good. The only thing I intend to do differently the next time I make it, is to use low sodium soy sauce and more cornstarch and water. Unless you like a very salty taste and a rather thin sauce, I would recommend both changes for a really nice pork chop supper. I served mine tonight with white rice and corn, and the combination worked well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States