Orange Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I've made this recipe a few times and the muffins are so yummy they go very quickly. I brought them to work and had to print out this recipe for 3 people! my co-worker added raisins when she made them and they came out good too. I used "lots of pulp" orange juice for extra flavor. I also replaced the water with orange juice and I replaced half of the butter with applesauce, to save some fat. My kids ate them up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Great muffin, very moist. The second time I made them I used all juice instead 1/2 water. I liked more orange flavor. I will use it again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
These are the best muffins I have ever tasted. My husband is always asking me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
"I like these muffins" said my husband. (who happens to be writing this) I used quick oats, but next time will try old fashioned oats. I also used fresh squeezed OJ and fresh ground nut meg. They filled the house with a wonderful aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Very yummy and easy to make. I used 3/4 cup of oj and 1/4 cup of hot water. This was my first time making this and will add nuts next time to see how it turns out (I don't like raisins). Thanks so much for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Big, tasty, and perfect texture. Following the advice in the previous reviews, I used all OJ instead of water. Also, I used walnuts instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
A wonderful recipe - I am not to partial to orange so I just stuck with all water. The tops of the muffins were a bit sticky after staying in the fridge. But a great keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These muffins were very good. It was the first time in a long time that when a recipe says 12 servings I got enough batter for 12 servings. Next time, I may use a half cup of raisins instead of a full cup or use half a cup of walnuts for half of the raisins. I will definitely make these muffins again and was glad to find them to make for the breakfast I went to yesterday. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I must admit I really loved this recipe! I do the "Saturday Muffins" for our local dance company, and this was a hands-down winner. Since I do so many different types, I usually end up substituting "something", so this is what I ended up with this time:) Used 1 1/4 c. of water and added a 1/2 tsp of orange oil to it.(Really gave the muffins that orange flavor.) Ground up about 1/2 c. of walnuts really fine, added almond extract instead, and doubled the amount of baking powder, 'cause I like my muffins tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
nice way to use up oranges, i added zest ( 1 table) and used all OJ as suggested....interesting texture, moist, great for breakfast, recipe true to measurements (mine made 12.... TIP: If batter seems thin or watery put in fridge for a few minutes.......then spoon into cus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States