Orange Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Great muffin, very moist. The second time I made them I used all juice instead 1/2 water. I liked more orange flavor. I will use it again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Super moist muffins and extremely tasty. I used orange juice instead of water. I omited completely the quantity of the white sugar and replaced the brown sugar with dark brown sugar. Since I added the raisins, the muffins did not came very sweet. However, it is rich in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
These are the best muffins I have ever tasted. My husband is always asking me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
My husband and I like these better with walnuts instead of the raisins, and with all O.J no water.We LOVE them, our teen doesn't.Thanks to the original poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
"I like these muffins" said my husband. (who happens to be writing this) I used quick oats, but next time will try old fashioned oats. I also used fresh squeezed OJ and fresh ground nut meg. They filled the house with a wonderful aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Very good! I Used 1/4 cup applesauce to replace some half of the butter and they turned out great. A definate make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I've made this recipe a few times and the muffins are so yummy they go very quickly. I brought them to work and had to print out this recipe for 3 people! my co-worker added raisins when she made them and they came out good too. I used "lots of pulp" orange juice for extra flavor. I also replaced the water with orange juice and I replaced half of the butter with applesauce, to save some fat. My kids ate them up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Very yummy and easy to make. I used 3/4 cup of oj and 1/4 cup of hot water. This was my first time making this and will add nuts next time to see how it turns out (I don't like raisins). Thanks so much for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
i made according to recipe, unfortunately, i didn't read the reviews first. i used quick oats and although the muffins were quite tender, they weren't very "orangey". i'll try again and use all oj as suggested and maybe some orange zest to boost the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Big, tasty, and perfect texture. Following the advice in the previous reviews, I used all OJ instead of water. Also, I used walnuts instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States