Orange Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Delicious! I love the flavor - not too strong and the texture - chewy and moist. I had no problems with the muffins falling or being soft. I used rolled oats, maybe it is an issue when you use instant oats. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
The flavor of these muffins was great, but the lack of rising and the inability to get them out of the muffin tins without breaking was frustrating. I am not a galloping gourmet so I am not sure how to adjust these downfalls. HELP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
These muffins are very moist and absolutely wonderfull(and healthy).BUT you should DOUBLE the amount of ORANGEJUICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Wonder oatmeal muffins. Have tried many recipes and found most to be bland and tasteless but these are really worthwhile. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
They didn't rise at all! I am not sure what I did wrong and what I need to do to fix this problem. I was soo hoping they'd be as good as some of the reviews. Well, I have yet to taste them as they are all sunken in the muffin tin.. maybe I'll grab a fork and eat my way through the pan. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I thought these had a great flavor, nice mild orange. I added craisins instead of raisins to get the cranberry/orange flavor. I also had problems with them not rising and falling apart when taking them out of the muffin tin. I will try again but try using less butter or more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Moist and tender, but more like cupcake texture than muffin, just not as sweet. We followed another reviewer's suggestion and added only oj, but the orange flavor still needed a boost. Next time, I'll add orange zest and maybe even a drop of orange extract. If there is a next time. I prefer a muffin to be a muffin. Already have a delicious orange cupcake recipe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I thought this was just absolutely fantastic. I made it exactly to the recipe, without raisins, adding just a touch of orange peel since I happened to have some. I can't say anything other than Fantastic!!! Perfect way to use up that last bit of orange juice in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Oh so easy and oh so delish! Moist and fragrant, this is an absolute treat whether served as a brunch dish or a simple snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
The idea of the recipe was good, however, the baking soda is very strong tasting. Also, the muffins were extremely soft and broke as they were taken out of the tin. If you are going to make this recipe, I would suggest making these few adjustments: Baking soda decrease to 1/2 teaspoon and up the baking powder to 1-1/2 teaspoons. Also, add an additional 1/4 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States