Orange Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I really like these muffins. They're very moist - a perfect consistency for an oatmeal muffin. I like, also, that it's a forgiving recipe. The first time I made them, I used only one egg and no white sugar, and they worked like a charm anyway. I'm definitely going to keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I used all OJ, added cinnemon, flax seed, used wheat flour, and sprinkled powdered sugar on top. Yummy! This is a recipe I will pass on to lots of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Really yummy. Mine really stuck to the pan though so next time I will use extra grease on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
These had a nice flavor...they just did not rise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These are pretty tasty but certainly not the best. I took some other reviewers' suggestions such as reducing the baking soda, using only oj and omitting the white sugar. They tasted good, the orange flavor was very mild which was okay but as others have mentioned, the muffin was very soft. I'm glad I used paper liners or I don't think I could have gotten them out of the muffin tin! I had to bake them for an additional three minutes. These would be a nice dessert for lunch but I don't think I would make them for breakfast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
replace the water with Orange Juice and I added Orange Zest too. I served them to company for breakfast with a fruit salad. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top and oh I added some raisins too. Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Placid, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were very good. I added some orange extract since the batter didn't seem to smell/taste orange-y. Glad I did. I served these for breakfast, and they got an all around thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is my new favourite muffin! I did things a little bit differently: only added brown sugar, a few squirts of honey, substituted a 1/4 cup of butter for applesauce and added 1/4 cup of plain yogurt. The taste was fantastic. The actual orange flavour was quite mild, so next time I may add some zest/extract if I want more orange taste. Thanks and I'm going to make another batch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmanuelle
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
not bad... not as good as I thaught it would be. I used more orange juice and still the taste was too mild for me. I think you should also reduce the sugar quantity. It will do good for breakfast with tea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Krazy Kid friendly!!Citrus flavors are always so fresh and inviting. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by speck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States