Orange Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very moist and not overly sweet. Used Splenda sugar blends for both the brown and regular sugar. And apple pie spice for the nutmeg. The addition of raisins or cranberries is a plus. Thanks Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a wonderful oatmeal recipe. I did change the orange to apple as I had apple juice and then diced up some fresh apple also. This will be the only oatmeal muffin recipe I use. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lanaya K.
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Quite tasty! I omitted the raisins and added about a teaspoon or so of orange zest. I will definitely add the raisins next time (even though they were great without).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were average....nothing special. I served them with cream cheese and they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I found that the dominant taste in these was the sugar instead of the orange or oatmeal. They were nice and moist though which made me very happy, just need to figure out a way to get that orange to stand out some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
easy and delicious! i used the zest from 4 oranges plus the juice from the oranges to make 1 cup of liquid. omitted the water and white sugar and vanilla. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Yesterday I made the Tasty Orange-Oatmeal Muffins on the Allrecipes site and tonight I made these. These I found were much better tasting. I put 1 cup of craisins in with the boiling water/oj/oatmeal mixture to help plump them and even forgot to add the vanilla extract. I made a streusel from a banana crumb muffin recipe on Allrecipes and think this is an excellent muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These muffins are moist and very good:) I like that they are slightly sweet, very good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Great breakfast muffins!! I tried to add some more fiber...some wheat germ, flax seed, orange rind and chopped pecans. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very good!! But instead of the oatmeal, I added my baby's (12 months) cereals. He wasn't eating his cereals anymore so by making these muffins, it was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States