Orange Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Rather then normal orange juice I peeled oranges and blended them, and also added fresh cranberries. Along with the nutmeg I added cinnamon. Turned out very yummy that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I didn't like them very blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because I would of preferred a more orange flavor but, as is they were gone before the end of the day. My husband's friends loved them and my parents were fighting over the last one last night. I made them again tonight and added 1/4 c. chopped orange rind and 1/2 tsp. of orange extract. I too omitted the water and added 1 cup orange juice fresh squeezed since we have an orange tree and I went with the pecans rather than raisins . I am waiting for the end results now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i did not care for these muffins they were very soft and fell apart and i just personally did not care for the taste there was no orange flavor and i found them boring and just strange tasting cant quite say why some orange zest as someone else suggested may help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Pretty good, but you have to cook them longer than the recipe says because the second time I made them they were still gooey in the middle, and it was nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were just okay. Not good, not bad. Like others, they did not rise well. The taste was just okay, but I think maybe some additional spices or something would add a little to the complexity of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent texture to this muffin! I did substitute 1 TBSP flax seed and 3 TBSP water for one of the eggs, and replaced 1/2 of the butter with unsweetened applesause and 2 TBSP oil. They turned out terrific and were a little healthier. The smell of these muffins baking is perfect compliment to a cold autumn day. My 8 year old son loved them! I did have some of the tops pull off the muffin, but they weren't completely cooled before removing from the muffin pan, and were only the ones that were a little more than 2/3 full when I poured the batter into the pain- the tops baked over some. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I didn't have any orange juice on hand, so I used apple cider instead. I also mixed in some cinnamon to bring out the apple flavor. It was a perfect fall muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
You can definitely taste the orange flavor! (I found this exciting, as often you can't). I doubled the recipe and it was fine. It made a bit more than 24 and I had to cook each batch longer - about 25 min. Somewhat crumbly muffin. TIP: Doesn't rise much, so either fill up to top (not just 2/3) or add more baking powder. I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were so good! My husband and daughter LOVED them...the only changes i made were using quick oats instead of rolled oats and excluding the raisins and adding a cup of chocolate chips instead, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States