Orange Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is great, I added a chocolate glaze on top and now I have to fight people off from stealing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
There are way better recipes for orange nut bread. There wasn't anything I liked about this recipe, flavor, texture, or even how it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Excellent! So easy to make. I did use splenda instead of white sugar, and margerine instead of shortening. I made it in one regular-size loaf pan and it was done baking in 25 minutes. My first time making and eating orange bread. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
very good, used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 4 packs splenda, also a few drops almond flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
THIS WAS A MOIST AND FLAVORFUL CAKE! I BAKED IT IN A BUNDT PAN FOR 35 MINUTES AND IT WAS GREAT. INSTEAD OF WALNUTS I ADDED 1 CUP CHOCOLATE CHIPS, VERY NICE COMPLIMENT TO THE ORANGE FLAVOR. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stonehill26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
the smell of orange is wonderful, but it's too sweet.i used less than a cup of sugar, and it's sweet.i would recommend using 3/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora muhammad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu, Malaysia
Living In: Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This bread smells wonderful when baking. It's refreshing and light. Next time I would add chopped dark chocolate to make it even more irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This recipe was easy to make and tasted great! It's pretty forgiving, too - I used pecans instead of walnuts and it tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States