Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
A friend of mine is always on the look out for plain orange muffins but they are rare. He is very excited. My entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The taste is great and it's fragrant when you take it out of the box. I didn't use the topping too. However it was a tad dry. I made some modifications, wonder if these can be the reasons? Modifications: Used cake flour instead of AP flour Reduced sugar to 1/3 cup Used 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup Greek yoghurt instead of 1/2 cup butter Increased orange juice to 3/4 cup Added raisins Finally, baked in air fryer at 165 deg C for 15min. Hope some of you can help me with my dry muffins problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu Mummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The orange flavor was not strong enough and the were really dry. I like the idea but I will make a lot of changes to these one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Added 1/4 cup of raisins. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
There was a lack of orange flavor. Not sure quite why, I mean, 2/3 cup if oj and some zest should have been enough to add flavor but these muffins were seriously lacking in it. Tasted like a plain boring muffin. They were very fluffy and moist, but I had to spread marmalade on them to get the orange flavor I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family all loved this muffin and it was so easy to make! Personally I would prefer more flavour, but it's quite nice to just have that subtle edge to it. My muffins also came out as a orangey yellow colour (like sunset, not as intense) it looks gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe, I zested an entire juice orange and added a banana. They tasted excellent and were very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The muffins were okay but took a while to cook. The brown sugar on top of the muffins made it a little too sweet but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Tasty! Just a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These came out very dry and the flavor was not appealing to our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States