Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very, very good. I made the following changes based upon other reviews and my own preferences: I subbed 1/2C whole wheat for the same amount of white flour. I added a dash of cinnamin and 4 T applesauce as well as about a 1/2C of craisens. To sweeten them up a bit, I made a drizzle for them from fresh squeezed OJ & powdered sugar. They were delicious! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I made these muffins four different ways last weekend and they were all absolutely delicious! I made strawberry, blackberry, blueberry and raspberry, all with the same flavored yogurt as the fruit I used. They are so easy to make and look like I spent a lot more time on them than I did. They are so pretty on a tray and very moist. We loved them, so I will be making them quit often now. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I made this as a quick bread, using an 8x4 pan and baking at 350 for 40-45 minutes. It came out excellent. I used more zest and it had lots of orange flavor. Definitely a keeper! Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I varied my recipe based on the other additions / deletions as follows. Replaced sugar with 2/3 cup of splenda (sugar substitute). Also, always substitue butter or oil in EVERY muffin recipe and subsituted with whatever low fat yoghurt I have in the fridge (in this case it was mango/peach. Additions were 1/2 cup of cranberries and /2 cup of walnuts & 1 tsp of vanilla. I made this recipe twice and changed my cranberries/walnuts to 1/2 cup of dark choc. chips and 1/2 cup of dessicated coconut and sprinkled extra on top of each muffin. Great basic recipe. Sometimes I don't bother with plain flour & baking powder and use self raising flour which has both ingredients in one. Of course I will make these again, they look great, taste great too! (sounds like an ad, oh well!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I did tweak the recipe a little after having read the other reviews. I added 2TBS more sugar, the zest from the whole orange, and in addition to the orange juice, I squeezed the juice of half an orange. I made mini muffins and baked for 18 min - wonderfully crispy top and soft center. I will make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
very easy, very orange, very tasty, filled the kitchen with a beautiful citrus smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absolutelybecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
The orange muffins were yummy--I made mini muffins, and it made around 28. I only had to bake them for 18 minutes. When they came out of the oven, I brushed the tops with melted butter and sprinkled them with sugar for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were good, but not the best I have tried, I am still out on the search for the perfect orange muffin recipe. Had to add 3/4 cups white sugar and 1/4 cup orange yogurt to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
For those with a sweet tooth, add an orange glaze to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These muffins are easy and a pleasant change from the old routine. Next time, I plan to add a touch more sugar and perhaps devise some sort of orange juice/sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States