Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
followed recipe exactly (which is something i don't often do) My daughter enjoyed these, and i mostly did. My husband took one bite and handed it back with a firm 'no thank you'. I didn't care for the orange zest in it to much, i think i would have liked it better with just the OJ. Other then the zest.. i found there mild orange flavor to be great. 400 degrees was a bit to hot. i took them out 4 minutes early and the bottoms were still a bit.. to well done. ate them with a cream cheese frosting.. this worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Tried and Tested! This recipe is 4 real. It is really yummy and really easy. You can also add a little vanilla essence for taste. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlova32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these and I was not impressed. The muffins were extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious! My son loves them!! I only had to cook them for about 15 minutes (could just be my oven) so make sure to watch so you do not burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sauvageau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
My family loved it! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and put some unsweetened coconut flake and sprinkle coconut on top. Also I used fresh juce from oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made them exactly according to recipe and just added 1/2 tsp of orange extract based on the numerous reviews noting lack of orange flavor. They came out way too dry (another reviewer correctly noted cornbread similarity), but cornbread at least has some texture. These are lacking in all departments: no flavor, no texture, mediocre taste overall. This is not even a good basic muffin recipe. If one has to add applesauce, spices, raising, etc. then it's another recipe - sorry! I will not make them again and honestly don't understand how could anyone rate them with 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These are good but I would add a extra flavor profile to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really good and I'll definitely make these again. I cut the sugar in 1/2 and substituted the other 1/2 with sugar substitute for baking. I also cut the oil with applesauce. I added the orange glaze like several suggested and I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I really enjoyed these muffins. They were delicious! I did do a few changes though. Firstly, I did add a little extra orange zest. Very good. Then I added extra orange juice (freshly squeezed, about 1-2 oranges) and a bit of water to actually work with the mixture. Then I added chocolate chips... YUM! Gave a great taste to these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalyn Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great stuff. Cooked at 350 for 20 mins instead of 400. Added 2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 4 tbs of unsweetened applesauce, an extra tsp of zest (because I overdid the zesting) and used freshly squozen tangerine juice (all suggested by various other reviews). Also added some juice/powdered sugar glaze, as suggested. Very delicious but more of a dessert than breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States