Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These are absolutely the BEST! They're moist and have great flavor. I needed them for a holiday tray, so made them mini size. I used Splenda instead of sugar, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and finely chopped 1/3 cup dried cranberries and stirred them in. These were the first to go, and everyone wanted more. I'd give them ten stars if I could! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
I think a little bit more flavour is needed. Make sure you use the grated orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
When my 12 yr. old grandson Brandon comes to visit, he always asks if we can make some of those great 'Orange Muffins'? They taste great and are simple enough for my grandson to make without my supervision. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I made these muffins four different ways last weekend and they were all absolutely delicious! I made strawberry, blackberry, blueberry and raspberry, all with the same flavored yogurt as the fruit I used. They are so easy to make and look like I spent a lot more time on them than I did. They are so pretty on a tray and very moist. We loved them, so I will be making them quit often now. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
These are GREAT!!! The guys in my office LOVED them!!! I added a hand full of dried cranberries and about a half a cup of chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
These muffins are great! Good for kids who won't eat breakfast. I added double the amount of orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made these with dried cranberries and they came out a little dry - so the next time I added more OJ and they were perfect! It would also be good with cranberries & walnuts. I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Excellent. Not too sweet, easy to put together, and great taste. We added sprinkles on top for color and the kids loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
these are indeed tasty. i added: 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon and the juice of the orange from which i got the zest. i also substitued whole wheat pastry flour for the all purpose. the texture resulted in a corn muffin type. delicious! i also used whey-low sugar. what a great breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I loved these!!! They were so easy to make and so good!!! Next time I will add cranberries or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karlskrona, Blekinge, Sweden
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States