Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very, very good. I made the following changes based upon other reviews and my own preferences: I subbed 1/2C whole wheat for the same amount of white flour. I added a dash of cinnamin and 4 T applesauce as well as about a 1/2C of craisens. To sweeten them up a bit, I made a drizzle for them from fresh squeezed OJ & powdered sugar. They were delicious! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I made these muffins four different ways last weekend and they were all absolutely delicious! I made strawberry, blackberry, blueberry and raspberry, all with the same flavored yogurt as the fruit I used. They are so easy to make and look like I spent a lot more time on them than I did. They are so pretty on a tray and very moist. We loved them, so I will be making them quit often now. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I made this as a quick bread, using an 8x4 pan and baking at 350 for 40-45 minutes. It came out excellent. I used more zest and it had lots of orange flavor. Definitely a keeper! Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I varied my recipe based on the other additions / deletions as follows. Replaced sugar with 2/3 cup of splenda (sugar substitute). Also, always substitue butter or oil in EVERY muffin recipe and subsituted with whatever low fat yoghurt I have in the fridge (in this case it was mango/peach. Additions were 1/2 cup of cranberries and /2 cup of walnuts & 1 tsp of vanilla. I made this recipe twice and changed my cranberries/walnuts to 1/2 cup of dark choc. chips and 1/2 cup of dessicated coconut and sprinkled extra on top of each muffin. Great basic recipe. Sometimes I don't bother with plain flour & baking powder and use self raising flour which has both ingredients in one. Of course I will make these again, they look great, taste great too! (sounds like an ad, oh well!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I did tweak the recipe a little after having read the other reviews. I added 2TBS more sugar, the zest from the whole orange, and in addition to the orange juice, I squeezed the juice of half an orange. I made mini muffins and baked for 18 min - wonderfully crispy top and soft center. I will make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
very easy, very orange, very tasty, filled the kitchen with a beautiful citrus smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absolutelybecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
The orange muffins were yummy--I made mini muffins, and it made around 28. I only had to bake them for 18 minutes. When they came out of the oven, I brushed the tops with melted butter and sprinkled them with sugar for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were good, but not the best I have tried, I am still out on the search for the perfect orange muffin recipe. Had to add 3/4 cups white sugar and 1/4 cup orange yogurt to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
For those with a sweet tooth, add an orange glaze to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These muffins are easy and a pleasant change from the old routine. Next time, I plan to add a touch more sugar and perhaps devise some sort of orange juice/sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States