Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made these a while ago and really liked them, but my family wasn't very enthusiastic... (Could be I put chocolate chips in some and it didn't go over quite as well as I was expecting...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Made into mini-muffins and brushed with orange juice and sprinkled with sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
For those with a sweet tooth, add an orange glaze to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good recipe !!! I will defiantly make these again. My whole family liked them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: O Neals, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Recipe was perfect as-is! Wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enveloppes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Since I live in "Mile High Denver" I always have to revise any recipes that are baked. When I mixed this batter it was very stiff, too stiff to work with and I added 2 tbsp. honey and an additional egg. I cut back on the baking powder and cut the oven temperature back to 375. They came out great. Butter on the warm muffins and dipped them in sugar, a product called True Orange and some cinnamon resulted in a really good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
my rate can't really count, because I varied the recipe and didn't love how it turned out. I had a lot of oranges that needed to be used, so I found this recipe, pealed my oranges threw them in the blender and used that instead of the juice or zest. I added a ton (much more than the 1 cup) of the pureed oranges. rooky mistake? I don't know I am not a big baker. They were too dry, and didn't turn out as good. I should have read all the reviews (I usually do) but I was in a hurry. I have taken more of the puree and added pow. sugar for a glaze, that helped. my next batch I added a little water (maybe 1/4 cup) that helped a lot. I was also making banana bread and took part of my banana bread batch and added the orange puree, those were yummy! So live and learn, I will do these again, they were still yummy. I just need to try out some more ideas, and I will definitely try the cinnamon, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I threw most of these away, because the texture was just too rubbery. It was almost like eating a sponge. The flavor was good, but for some reason it was not as a muffin should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Archer, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this because I originally planned to make the lemon cranberry muffins from this site but the cranberries were so tart so I didn't think that it would be good and since I had already mixed the dry ingredients I came upon this b/c I was looking at a little box of oj and an actual orange on my table that my daughter decided not to touch after crying for them....so I made the following changes: 1 extra egg///subbed canola oil for vegetable//added walnuts and cinnamon and fresh squeezed orange juice///i also used honey and the outcome was yummy! I am sure that they will be even better tomorrow morning!Thank you for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I added extra sugar and removed the zest. These were the BEST orange muffins I've ever made. Would recommend them to anyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States