Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Terri
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I found it does not taste like orange as much as I would like, and these muffins are quite dr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these with half honey substituted for half the amount of sugar, a little more orange juice, a little less orange zest, apple sauce instead of oil, and all whole wheat flour. I cooked them at 400 for 15 minutes. My husband said these were fine. I thought they were a little more like a corn muffin but he likes them so I gave this recipe a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Terrific muffins! The taste was the perfect orangey-sweetness that's great for anytime of the day. A couple of things that I realized were that the muffins were done in about 15 minutes at 375 degrees Farenheit, and even then a bit overbaked. I had mixed my flour 1 cup all- purpose and 1 cup whole wheat. I added more orange zest, like one reviewer said, and it's tasted wonderful. However The texture was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious! I used clementine rind, and 1 1/2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My favorite muffins. Flavorful and not overly sweet like many muffins are. I add a tsp of vanilla. Sometimes I add a crumble topping of butter, flour, brown sugar, and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I really liked these! Exactly the orange flavor I was looking for. I did use applesauce instead of oil and a couple of spoonfulls of vanilla yogurt. They are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
A little dry and crumbly. I added 1/2 tsp of orange extract and the flavor is still mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I like the flavor, but I do not like the texture. Its too dry. I baked at 390 and added a couple drops of vanilla and a dash of cinnimon. I also added a bit more orange juice than it said to. Once it cooled, I brushed a little orange juice on top of them and sprinkled sugar. It improved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States