Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe as it says with the exact ingredients; I found it does not taste like orange as much as I would like, and also these muffins are quite dry, I did not enjoy them. I recommend adding a little more oil, as well as more zest, or orange flavor, the taste is just not there enough for me.. As for myself I will find another recipe to try next time. Not impressed by these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these with half honey substituted for half the amount of sugar, a little more orange juice, a little less orange zest, apple sauce instead of oil, and all whole wheat flour. I cooked them at 400 for 15 minutes. My husband said these were fine. I thought they were a little more like a corn muffin but he likes them so I gave this recipe a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Terrific muffins! The taste was the perfect orangey-sweetness that's great for anytime of the day. A couple of things that I realized were that the muffins were done in about 15 minutes at 375 degrees Farenheit, and even then a bit overbaked. I had mixed my flour 1 cup all- purpose and 1 cup whole wheat. I added more orange zest, like one reviewer said, and it's tasted wonderful. However The texture was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious! I used clementine rind, and 1 1/2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My favorite muffins. Flavorful and not overly sweet like many muffins are. I add a tsp of vanilla. Sometimes I add a crumble topping of butter, flour, brown sugar, and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I really liked these! Exactly the orange flavor I was looking for. I did use applesauce instead of oil and a couple of spoonfulls of vanilla yogurt. They are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
A little dry and crumbly. I added 1/2 tsp of orange extract and the flavor is still mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I like the flavor, but I do not like the texture. Its too dry. I baked at 390 and added a couple drops of vanilla and a dash of cinnimon. I also added a bit more orange juice than it said to. Once it cooled, I brushed a little orange juice on top of them and sprinkled sugar. It improved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good did add cranberries. Did a orange glaze on top too. Update: Took them to work to share with my co workers and several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States